Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Very hard to locate

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: facilities and there are too many cracked walls. One of the hallways did not have light leaving everywhere dark.
Location: very close to the airport.
The staffs were great but the facilities were nothing to write home about. There was a cockroach in the bathroom and the air conditioning was not functioning well. The toilet paper was cheap too if that matters to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by TJ, Hotel Management
Abiola, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your view and we will work as much as possible to address all the issues you raised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not advisable. Run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Tijani, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We would want to hear reasons for your dissatisfaction so that we can make rectification in order to make our customers happier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Tijani, Hotel Management
Thank you sir. We want to hear from you the areas you think we need to improve upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The hotel is confortable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: no
Location: government, airport, mall, shopping
I liked my stay here, close to everything i needed. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable, clean and quiet hotel in Accra

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I was in Accra for the week on business and was looking for an affordable, comfortable, quiet and clean hotel for the week. The Luxe fitted the bill perfectly! The staff are attentive, polite, friendly and ensure you have an enjoyable stay. I have to say, with the exception of the aircraft noise from the planes taking off and landing (which you will get anywhere in Accra), it was one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in! The only other noise was the faint sound of the morning cockerel! Also, Seth, the hotel driver is excellent for running you around town for meetings. He's very courteous, always on time, and provides a good rate. Also, the wifi connection is excellent. I ate every night in the adjacent restaurant and the food was good, albeit entirely Chinese food. But there was several choices for vegetarians, and the vegetable spring rolls are v tasty! All in all, a great stay. I would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Place gives you peace of mind.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
More so for single travelers and couples without older children in my opinion. Not a hotel for those wishing for all-in luxury but more than satisfactory for those looking for peace of mind, comfort, modern facilities, and immediately available hot water when required in one's room. Also being just a short ride from the airport and close to good traffic routes so you won't spend all day in traffic. The biggest bonus is the Asian themed restaurant right next door. They take the time to prepare the food right which is what one wants from any restaurant. As a single traveler my orders came rather quicker than normal for Ghana but I did also notice that with larger groups the prep time seemed longer. Though I should also add that the portions are quite large and with the reasonable pricing bigger groups appeared to order a number of items. Quite a reasonable spot that checks off most requirements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel but terrible amenities

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms and bathroom needs to be remodeled asap. Terrible bathrooms.
Location: The hotel is in a great location although a little hidden. Close to the airport and Osu.
I did not enjoy my stay there. The only good thing about this hotel is the location
5 out of 5
by M Lovell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A Nice Last Minute Option. Save use online booking

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price and courtesy of staff. Complimentary breakfast was nice . . .
Cons: Check things to make sure they work properly in rooms. Mention things Cantonment, United Nations building Straightback Road, basket making to find.
Location: Osu was close by. A short taxi ride for 10GHc or so.
I suddenly found myself needing lodging my last 2 nights in Accra. I went online, read reviews and chose Luxe Suites mostly because of reviews. Even though I had plumbing issues in the bathroom, I was quickly accommodated by being allowed to use another room just to shower, eliminating the need to pack all my personal belongings. I really like this option. The adjoining restaurant had good breakfast and dinner options. Go for the omelet for breakfast! The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Nice Accra experience . . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coast, Ghana

Breakfast included only if the cook is there

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Functioning bedside reading lamps, clean bathroom, clean linens, nice sitting room, fun and exotic bedroom furniture.
Cons: Hire a breakfast cook who will actually stay there and make breakfast.
Location: Convenient. I live in Cape Coast, so I am not longer a tourist. All I can say is it is well located for me to get my grocery shopping done.
This hotel is lovely, well maintained, comfortable, has working bedside lamps and clean linens. The restaurant is very good, asian fusion, very authentic. Slow, but you can work around that. But if you want breakfast, which is included with the room price, you have to be lucky enough to get there before the cook disappears. This has happened both times I have stayed at the Luxe Suites. The first time, the manager actually ran out and found the cook and brought him back to make our breakfast. The second time, the rude waitress just said that breakfast was finished, and grudgingly offered bread. Nobody there to roust the cook. So we left. They should stop saying the breakfast is included if they can't make their cook stay around to provide it. This is the only reason I downgrade my star rating to 2. I will give them one more chance to get the breakfast right.