Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abuja

Close to my place of event.The

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very cooperative,inspite of limitations.They were prompt in getting me taxi to my many and varied destinations.
Cons: The general attention to details.
Location: The location was close to the event I attended.
The experience was generally good,the staff assisted within their capacity to accommodate my needs. The Hotel in itself needs some renovation and update of facilities.The Manager responded quickly to change my room to an executive to compensate for for priori discomfort in another less priced room.That was indeed great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved to a different hotel, couldnt stand it

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It is cheap.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There is nohing to do nearby, it is in the middle of nowhere
The receptionkst, Morris is really nice and it's a cheap place but apart from that horrible. Electric socket hanging off the wall, shower broken, no water pressure, toilet seat broken, tiny room which stinks and dirty. Staff in restaurant very unfriendly, food is rubbish and 95% of the menu is not available. Or they just simply too lazy to cook it. Breakfast is minimal, pool is half full, nowhere to sit. The whole place has no character and is too far from the airport.
4 out of 5
by london trav from london

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This hotel got a very nice people working in it that go beond duty to make you feel good. The hotel it self got its usual Ghana problems but apart from that it's fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
I booked the hotel because of shuttle service from the airport. Its over priced , but this is Accra I think its a $60 room The front desk people were very nice
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Go to the correct place

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
The first surprise was that the hotel was not in the place said in Hostels.com. They are moving to a new address. It took one hour from the airport to get there with a private car. I had sent the phone number to the people that would meet me at the airport, so we got to the correct spot anyway. I recommend that you call to make sure you know were to go. Otherwise it was a good room, with a possibility to see a part of the hotel garden, and nice people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel doesnt have friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel seemed to always be in an unpleasant mood. Every time i asked the hotel staff a question i received a rude or very quick unpolite response.This even included check in. The room was very nice and so was the food .Internet access was great. But the hotel doesnt have irons in the rooms. instead a laundry man comes in the morning and requires payment to iron your clothes. When we got to the hotel the price advertised for a show up was twice as cheap as the price i paid using hotels.com.And dont believe the free breakfast sign, you actually have to pay for it.All together the hotel expierene was poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

feeding

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
just to mention that there is need for a variety of food to reflect continental dishes. As a Nigerian i went with my family, but could not get any of our local food. Tea and chips all the time.we also tried BANKU but could not cope. THANKS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Москва

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
Приехали ночью, утром уехали, толком и не поняли где он по отношению к центру!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meaglent Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel is extremely secure and is clean. It is not convenient to airport, with traffic can take well over half an hour drive. No currency exchange. Restaurant OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Far away from the centre of Accra

Posted Oct 21, 2011
The people who run this hotel are very nice. However, the information given on the Expedia site about the Meaglant Hotel is incredibly inaccurate. First of all, the hotel is not situated just off Castle Road in the city centre (as indicated on the map), nor is it close to the International Convention Centre, Ghana State House and the National Theatre (as the blurb suggests). It is located in Adenta, some 45 minutes north of the airport, whereas the city centre is to its south. The Convention Centre is 30 kilometres away and it takes one to two hours to reach downtown Accra, depending on traffic. Moreover, since the city is heavily congested in the mornings and evenings, it is advised not to set out before 10 AM and to begin the journey back to Adenta around 4 PM, leaving less than four hours for exploring the sites. Also, there is no free internet in the hotel, as stated. If you want to use the web, you need to buy scratch cards; and unfortunately, the internet provider used is rather wobbly, so seamless connection isn't always guaranteed. As for the transfers from and to the airport, I didn't manage to arrange for any. When I called a day before arrival to ask for a pick up, this wasn't possible because the car was being repaired. When I asked in advance for an airport transfer back to the airport, the car was being serviced. If you need to be in Adenta, this hotel may be a reasonable option. If you expect to be in the city centre, however, you will be disappointed.