Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coast, Ghana

Lovely hotel inside and out.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, interior and exterior décor very pretty, very clean, good price.
Cons: Put bulbs in the lamps on the bedside tables.
Clean room, clean public spaces, nicely decorated. Clean linens, nice bathroom with shampoo and bath gel, ample towels, AC worked. Check in staff very friendly and efficient. Restaurant staff needs training in efficiency. Nice breakfast buffet. Dinner menu lacking most of the listed items. I have stayed here before and I will again. Compared to similarly priced hotels in Accra, this one is a stand-out. Close to airport and shopping. My only complaint is the bedside lamps had no bulbs. Decoration rather than function. Am I the only one who wants to read in bed?
5 out of 5
by Diane from Boston

Simply the best

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff made everything that could have gone wrong, and often does in Ghana, go right. I was so glad to have discovered the Midindi.
3 out of 5
by Robert from New Jersey

Two-week stay in July, 2015.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, very helpful staff. Excellent restaurant, although the menu should be shorted to only the items regularly available. Still, I ate nearly all my meals there and don't regret one. The room was comfortable but generic. The gym had usable equipment, but was in a windowless basement room and smelled like mildew. Either move the gym or put a few fans down there. The pool was great as well. Taxis will charge extra if the hotel calls them for you.
1 out of 5
by Bassirou from Maryland

Bad

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
had a very bad experience during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, walking distance from a number of embassies. The hotel staff can help you with a number of travel needs not specifically listed on the website, so if you need something, just ask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was clean and tidy and good service when required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan S from Utah

Good staff, poor internet

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good staff. We had two main issues. Internet connectivity was out for 1 of the 3 days we were there. Also we had booked two twin beds and they gave us one king. They fixed this for days 2 and 3 and gave us a discount on the rooms. Good staff, good restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberia

Nice Hotel .Badly managed.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very nice, as were the breakfast staff. Also reception staff. Television was large and good.
Cons: general efficiency. When i came to leave FOUR staff appeared out of nowhere to carry my (one) bag...to the car. However dinner was too late and so was
Location: 3 miles from airport. quiet neighbourhood ( i think it was sunday).
The room i reserved wasn't actually ready until 9pm. The room was for 2 people. One coffee cup. One water glass. No plug in sink -therefore the nice-looking bath/juccuzzi was pointless. I was asked if i wanted anyone to come and clean my room- after i'd been there a matter of hours! - Whats that all about ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in tripadvisor for recommendation.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the U.S. Embassy and the security guards were very nice.
Room not ready upon arrival. Moved to correct room next day. No water two separate days. Food expensive and the portions are very small. The bed linen comes off while you sleep. The towels were very hard. When they clean your room they turn the a/c off, when you return it is very hot. The gym is about the size of two closets and no a/c. The continental breakfast was an omelet, Belgian waffles, toast, juice and coffee. No ice when needed...I visited several other hotels while there....totally different for the same price. Great amenities and so much more to offer.