Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacy from Ghana

Never. Stay. Here.

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Hands down, one of the worst hotel experiences that I have ever had. From the ineptitude of the front desk staff, to the lack of towels, hot water, soap, shampoo, in the rooms, this hotel has a lot that it needs to work on. It was as if no one really cared about anything. I asked repeatedly for shampoo only to be told that the maintenance lady was sick and she was the only one with the key! Wait a minute, as the hotel was not even 1/10th full, couldn't they just go to one of the other rooms and get a bottle of shampoo? I would not be complaining if this were a guest house or a cheap hotel, but come on, this hotel is marketed as a "luxury" hotel. It is not. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

Walking distance to mall

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good, in face quite decent. But they should pay attention on the little thing in the room eg phone not working, poor wifi in the room. I booked a single room and due to the wifi not working in my room the hotel upgraded me to executive room, however wifi connection was not much better, but room is very spacious and nice. The location is not great (20 minute from airport) and not easy to find even for local taxi driver, however it is very close to A&C mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
extremely noisy with airplanes over top and not really suitable for meetings as there is no proper meeting rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sconsigliato per viaggiatori

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Albergo sotto la media per il prezzo della camera; posto fuori dal centro della città con scarsi collegamenti
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Im gesamten empfehlenswert,für den Preis aber. eindeutig zu teuer.
Cons: Frühstück mit sehr wenig Auswahl.
Location: Liegt in einer, für Accra, guten Wohngegend
Zimmer waren ok und sauber. Standardaustattung. Frühstück war sehr einfach. Restaurantkarte übersichtlich d.h wenig Auswahl. Hotel liegt in der Einflugschneise des Flugafens von Accra. Hat mich aber nicht gestört. Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

Expensive and money-grabbing staff

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Location: In the flight path of the airport; quite noisy!
Extremely unhelpful staff on reception; I was harrassed for payment several times despite showing them that I had paid through Expedia. Furthermore, the hotel was empty but the reception staff insisted the only rooms available were the executive suites at twice the price of a normal room! The room was ok but some little things weren't quite right for the price of the room such as a very noisy air conditioner and leaking sinks / pipes. Towels were taken by the maids for cleaning but not replaced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
I only stayed overnight, but there is nothing to recommend about this hotel - very odd location and very ordinary in general. The breakfast was poor, but not inedible. I don't give it 3 stars - maybe 2 at best. If I had to stay here for long I would go mad. I should say that the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

god service med air shuttle bus

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Jeg var der kun en nat, men jeg blev taget godt imod i lufthavnen og taxa chauffoeren koerte mig til banken og han hjalp med at koebe sim-kort. Mit vaerelse var perfekt str. og jeg sov rigtig godt. Morgenmaden var okay, men kunne godt forbedres. Ellers var alt som det skulle vaere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

A Very Pleasant Surprise in East Legon

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff. Good restaurant. Huge pool area. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It even had hot water! Our experience was more a 4-star expereince than the current 3-star rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Александр

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels