Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Stacy from Ghana

Never. Stay. Here.

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Hands down, one of the worst hotel experiences that I have ever had. From the ineptitude of the front desk staff, to the lack of towels, hot water, soap, shampoo, in the rooms, this hotel has a lot that it needs to work on. It was as if no one really cared about anything. I asked repeatedly for shampoo only to be told that the maintenance lady was sick and she was the only one with the key! Wait a minute, as the hotel was not even 1/10th full, couldn't they just go to one of the other rooms and get a bottle of shampoo? I would not be complaining if this were a guest house or a cheap hotel, but come on, this hotel is marketed as a "luxury" hotel. It is not. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Walking distance to mall

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good, in face quite decent. But they should pay attention on the little thing in the room eg phone not working, poor wifi in the room. I booked a single room and due to the wifi not working in my room the hotel upgraded me to executive room, however wifi connection was not much better, but room is very spacious and nice. The location is not great (20 minute from airport) and not easy to find even for local taxi driver, however it is very close to A&C mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
extremely noisy with airplanes over top and not really suitable for meetings as there is no proper meeting rooms.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

Expensive and money-grabbing staff

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Location: In the flight path of the airport; quite noisy!
Extremely unhelpful staff on reception; I was harrassed for payment several times despite showing them that I had paid through Expedia. Furthermore, the hotel was empty but the reception staff insisted the only rooms available were the executive suites at twice the price of a normal room! The room was ok but some little things weren't quite right for the price of the room such as a very noisy air conditioner and leaking sinks / pipes. Towels were taken by the maids for cleaning but not replaced.
2 out of 5
by Angus Carlaw

Very average hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
I only stayed overnight, but there is nothing to recommend about this hotel - very odd location and very ordinary in general. The breakfast was poor, but not inedible. I don't give it 3 stars - maybe 2 at best. If I had to stay here for long I would go mad. I should say that the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A Very Pleasant Surprise in East Legon

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff. Good restaurant. Huge pool area. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It even had hot water! Our experience was more a 4-star expereince than the current 3-star rating.
2 out of 5
by John S. LEE

False Advertising on the Web.

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
1. The location of this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, in a suburban location far from the airport. The ride from the airport took 30 minutes. 2. No internet services as advertised on the web. 3. No 24 hours restaurant or meals services as advertised. 4. Toilet leaking and linens in the bathroom not clean. 5. Noisy neighbor with music blasting till early hours of the morning. 6. No potable water or in room coffee or tea available. 7. When asked about possible places to eat, the reply was simply outside but with no taxis or transportation available unable to go outside of the hotel. Walking in an unlit street is not advisable. 8. when asked why no internet, the answer was simply that it is under repaired but I waited two hours and still no internet service unable to contact family memebers of my safe arrival into Accra. 9. I felt that it was a scam as I had booked the room online and all fees paid full in advance. So travellers, I would advise everyone to stay with named brands such as Novotel/Holiday Inn or the Golden Tulips. Local brands are dicey at best! 10. There were only two TV channels, one is a local channel and the other is CNN, no movies or other entertainment.
3 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels
The staff are a bit disorganised. It took me about 30 mins to check in. The wifi wasn't working in my room so had to go back to lobby and was given an upgrade, but wasn't impressed i waited another 30 mins. As i had alot of space, certain things were falling apart in the room such as the drawers and the hot water wasn't working well. Some of the lower staff lack the customer friendly attitude although the senior staff are well trained. Breakfast is also a plus. Its far from the city centre and takes awhile to get into town, especially on mornings. The mall isn't what you would be expect so you would need to manage your expectations. Its near the airport, so loads of noise throughout the day & night. Quite upsetting especially if your a light sleeper such as myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renny from New York

Good Hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: Internet connection and no security box in room.
Location: Located in East Legon right next to a mall for good shopping.
Hotel was very nice and served a good breakfast. However, my room had no security box to place my valuables (passports etc.). In addition, the internet connection was not very reliable and I was not able to get an iron delivered to my room when I requested one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best personal service

Posted Sep 5, 2011
It can be confusing in another country, these people gave personal attention to alleviate a stressful situation.