Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Considerable if you are on an accommodation budget

Posted May 20, 2015
Well the hotel staff were great. They oversold their gym though as most equipment were non functional. Breakfast was not the best I have had but would hold you for 2 hours.. Light was not 24/7 I guess they were trying to manage diesel but it was very fair.
3 out of 5
by Frida from Örebro

Första gången i Accra

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Accra är en enormt stor stad. Hotellets är billigt och ligger i ett område som kan likas vid ett villaområde i Sverige. Bor man på Oscarpac måste man ha transporthjälp. Taxi eller hotellets egna chaufför. Vi hyrde hotellets chaufför och deras stora 7-sittsiga Toyota fyra heldagar - mycket Bra alternativ. Hotellets frukost var enkel liksom maten i övrigt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy,Torino.

Molto piacevole ad un prezzo buono.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: L'accoglienza e gentilezza del staff.The room was big and the ameneties included were awesome for the price offered. A home away from home in true.
Cons: Niente = Nothing.
Location: L'hotel e molto facile a trovare.A 15 minuti dal'aeroporto di Kotoka International Airport,Accra. sia via verso Haatso Atomic junct ,oppure Ngimpa Rd.
Non ho piu parole per esprimere la mia esperienza indimenticabile a Oscarpak Hotel.Ho gia soggiornato in questo albergo 2 volte e mi sono trovato bene.E come la mia seconda casa quando sono via per lavoro in Gana,Accra.Un albergo con tutti i servizi funzionante 24h/24h sopra tutto servizio internet,servizi in cucinae sicurezza,gym etc. Un albergo molto facile ad localizzare via mezzi e un airport shuttle a qualsia si momento.Il front desk e anche 24h/24h 7. The staff provided excellent service. The hotel is not far from the Accra mall(Accra - Tema motor way or airport), A & C Mall (East Legon) and the Marina Mall close to Holiday Inn (Airport) and many of Ghana attractions. Local food and continental dishes are equally available in the Hotel restaurant and a bar. Local power outages sometimes...but the hotel has a stand by generator to provide electricity at any moment .The hospitality is perfect 100%.The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. They made my stay feel like home especilally Bernice,Becky,Rose,Sammy and Mr.Gabriel and in a nut shell the M.D. (very friendly and welcoming). Good air conditioning, hot water, restful stay. I do plan on coming again. Will recommend and visit again.
4 out of 5
by chinedu from Port Harcourt Nigeria

fantastic service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
oscarpak royal hotels met all my expectations, the hotel was extremely neat,the staff Bernice and Beckie and the kitchen staff were quite friendly and very responsive. they took care of all my complaints, the gym was good and the food was nice I also enjoyed the terrace and the little garden. The only downside was that the 250m road to the hotel needs some attention and you will have to walk a bit to get cabs and from the hotel rules it seems you can't have visitors in your room which is a bit awkward. Generally I enjoyed my stay and will be back again if I have business in the Legon area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stella from Accra, Ghana

I wouldn't go again

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the hotel. The good things were the friendliness of staff and ACU in rooms. My partner actually became friends with the staff as they were supernice. However, it had many bad things. I am a student so the prices were steep for me, but compared to what prices in general are, I would say the hotel was pricy even though here at hotels.com it is one of the cheapest ones. For instance, car to the airport cost twice as much as it would have if I had taken a taxi. Also, the breakfast was unsatisfactory (2 slices of bread, no butter, omelette, sometimes bits of hotdogs, varying drinks - sometimes not even tea), the hotel was far away from everything, and there were almost no services in the surrounding areas. In addition, the google map is incorrect by a few kilometres on where the hotel is. It is actually more towards Achimota.
3 out of 5
by ABUBAKAR ABDULRAHEEM from NIGERIA

Quite some distance from city center

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Generally, ok. Power was never out. The room had not been used for some days perhaps and the floor was all dusty on the day I checked in. I battled with mosquitoes all three nights. Even though the hotel kept spraying the room with insecticide, it was not effective. So please perhaps stop using RAID(insecticide) and use something else and also check the window nettings are still ok. Complimentary breakfast should be from 7am and varied and not much later as guests have business in town and may be out long before its ready. Internet service was ok and hotel personel exceedingly helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oscarpak

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: it was very clean
I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff was really friendly
3 out of 5
by kamel from London

the bed i got was too hard

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
in general the staying was good but you have to have a look at the room number 102 and try to get a soft mattress it was too hard and not that easy to sleep on that bed .
4 out of 5
by D. from Potsdam

Gutes und preiswertes Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Servicepersonal der Reception
Cons: Restaurant könnte man schließen, Küche ist langsam und schlecht.
Location: Nicht für Touristen geeignet
Gutes und einfaches Hotel, weit vom Zentrum der Stadt, nicht für touristischen Aufenthalt geeignet. Zimmer einfach und gut, Restaurant nicht zu empfehlen, Küche ist nicht gut und sehr langsam.