Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Considerable if you are on an accommodation budget

Posted May 20, 2015
Well the hotel staff were great. They oversold their gym though as most equipment were non functional. Breakfast was not the best I have had but would hold you for 2 hours.. Light was not 24/7 I guess they were trying to manage diesel but it was very fair.
4 out of 5
by chinedu from Port Harcourt Nigeria

fantastic service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
oscarpak royal hotels met all my expectations, the hotel was extremely neat,the staff Bernice and Beckie and the kitchen staff were quite friendly and very responsive. they took care of all my complaints, the gym was good and the food was nice I also enjoyed the terrace and the little garden. The only downside was that the 250m road to the hotel needs some attention and you will have to walk a bit to get cabs and from the hotel rules it seems you can't have visitors in your room which is a bit awkward. Generally I enjoyed my stay and will be back again if I have business in the Legon area
2 out of 5
by Stella from Accra, Ghana

I wouldn't go again

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the hotel. The good things were the friendliness of staff and ACU in rooms. My partner actually became friends with the staff as they were supernice. However, it had many bad things. I am a student so the prices were steep for me, but compared to what prices in general are, I would say the hotel was pricy even though here at hotels.com it is one of the cheapest ones. For instance, car to the airport cost twice as much as it would have if I had taken a taxi. Also, the breakfast was unsatisfactory (2 slices of bread, no butter, omelette, sometimes bits of hotdogs, varying drinks - sometimes not even tea), the hotel was far away from everything, and there were almost no services in the surrounding areas. In addition, the google map is incorrect by a few kilometres on where the hotel is. It is actually more towards Achimota.
3 out of 5
by ABUBAKAR ABDULRAHEEM from NIGERIA

Quite some distance from city center

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Generally, ok. Power was never out. The room had not been used for some days perhaps and the floor was all dusty on the day I checked in. I battled with mosquitoes all three nights. Even though the hotel kept spraying the room with insecticide, it was not effective. So please perhaps stop using RAID(insecticide) and use something else and also check the window nettings are still ok. Complimentary breakfast should be from 7am and varied and not much later as guests have business in town and may be out long before its ready. Internet service was ok and hotel personel exceedingly helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oscarpak

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: it was very clean
I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff was really friendly
3 out of 5
by kamel from London

the bed i got was too hard

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
in general the staying was good but you have to have a look at the room number 102 and try to get a soft mattress it was too hard and not that easy to sleep on that bed .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, but difficult to find.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff,comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Dining room service.
Location: Fairly close to the University at Legon.
Pleasant hotel, but seemingly far away from most places in Accra, except for the University. Pleasant staff, large room and bathroom, comfortable, clean bed made up for the poor selection and extremely poor service in the dining room.
3 out of 5
by olalekan from united kingdom

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Not bad in general, just wish to advice oscarpak to add airport conveying taxi to their services
3 out of 5
by AB from USA

Good

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
The taxi cost 15gha to this hotel from the airport. The Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean, they have a nice bar and restaurant. It is a little far from everything...close to GIMPA university. The negatives are the bed was just as hard as the floor or even harder, and there is no AC in the bathroom. But if you are on a budget this is a great place to stay. There is free wifi and the rooms are nice and clean with ac and a tv, plus there is a nice place to sit outside and have a cold drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Senegal

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
Short stay, but satisfied. The management should advertise the hotel more. People don,t know the hotel, not even taxi drivers at the airport .this is not good enough for an hotel of your standard . Keep the good work on. I will call again.