Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yd

Bad.....

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Charging high for poor return. Big dissapointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The place to be

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast and the location. I take some great pictures outside...
Cons: Not enough time! So far everything was ok
Location: Great location for any visitor who wish to visit the city!
I spent 2 days in the African Regent Hotel. It is well located in the city of Accra, a few miles from the airport. It was beautiful. The Buffet breakfast was excellent. The staff nice and helpful. The hotel is very close to the mall and shopping centers.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Close to Airport and Fast Wifi

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to the airport and had a good shuttle to/from for free with your stay. Wifi was very fast. Rooms were clean and comfortable once you get your air conditioner running for a few minutes after you arrive. Bathrooms were nice, but sometimes lacked hot water.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Accommodating staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable, and the hotel puts on a good breakfast buffet and an excellent lunch buffet. It would be nice if there were ashtrays on the tables in the smoking area; it is annoying to always have to ask for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Strategic location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel is very near to the Accra Airport and Accra mall. Staff are friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, updated, rooms were comfortable.
Cons: All was excellent.
Location: Close to Airport
Great staff, Service and location. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly except the reception staff. The hotel confirmed my reservation for a smoking room only to be told the hotel was a smokeless area upon my arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Good location close to airport and Accra Mall

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: - Good location if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport (free airport shuttle which takes 5 minutes). - Close to Accra Mall - Fairly modern hotel Cons: - Can easily hear activities in other rooms (I was disturb) - For the price charged, I was expecting more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghana

It was just a stopover

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport
Nice hotel but not enough time to give a good impression. Less than 24 hrs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, U.S.A

The staff were nice, friendly and courteous.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Overall I rate the hotel excellent. The food was delicious and the hotel was a short drive from the airport.
Location: Location was close to the Accra Shopping Mall, Chinese restaurant and the Art Market where I bought souvenirs It was walking distance.
I was pleaded to see my airport shuttle pick came on time to pick us up from the airport. Upon arrival, we were greeted and offered a complimentary drink while checking in at the front desk.