Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have 2 GPS devices but the hotel can be difficult to find if you arrive from the wrong direction as the sign is blocked one way. GPS coordinates would have made this easier. Very limited covered parking . Hotel in a marginal area not close to restaurants. So if you are gone after 8 pm, you will have to find a space on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern boutique waterfront hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Most comfortable bed I have slept in compared to all hotel chains I have recently visited. Affordable accommodation prices. Professional staff.
Cons: Perfect!
Location: Location in heart of Patras city, and main port and waterfront distributor. Transport of trains and busses only 10 minute walk. Taxis very cheap.
Perfect, modern and affordable accommodation. Very clean, awesome Wifi connection in rooms, easy to use, no passwords required. Directly opposite port and waterfront of Patras centre - awesome ocean breeze !
4 out of 5
by cathy from Adelaide Australia

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Small tired room. Great views. Little food outlets in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great value. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. While located near the port, the hotel was clean, safe and in close proximity to beaches, restaurants, public transportation and the town of Rio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Fedra Benetatou, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Andy, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your positive review and for choosing our Hotel for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us because it helps us to keep and improve our services. Hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Fedra Benetatou Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Hook, UK

excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and it's an excellent hotel - lovely staff, very helpful when we had to change our dates and times. Would recommend this! Will stay again. Free parking underground. Excellent fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. Can't fault the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Fedra Benetatou, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Dawn, thank you for choosing Patras Smart Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write your review. Your feed back is very important to us because it helps us keep up our good services and improve them in the best possible way. Best regards Fedra Benetatou Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice view and breakfast

Posted May 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
nice sea view from the balcony, also delicious breakfast with free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 12, 2016
It was clean, comfortable with pleasant personnel. Loved their breakfast. The location is really close to all the action - walkable distance that is. The room had everything you might need - blow drier, an iron and an iron board and a safe as well! Hot water of course and free coffee and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast selection, spacious rooms. Nice sea view from rooms at the front. 10 minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Toronto

Great views!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is right across the street from the sea between 2 of the ferry terminal areas. Beautiful views if you happen to be on that side. The rooms are modernly updated and breakfast was quite good. The walk into the downtown core was not too long. The staff were kind and made great dinner recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Cons: I'd have liked to have a bathtub, but on the whole that's a minor complaint.
Everything about this place was great. Huge bed, fast wired and wireless internet, 24 hour bar with very good but modestly priced drinks and meals.. it's hard to imagine a better experience than this, unless you throw in some kind of spa treatment. At a budget, too. It was much cheaper than the alternatives in Patras.