Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It was a pleasant stay at the hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel especially the staff Christina and Alex. The staff welcomed me with warm and friendly gestures. It was very close by as where my son's wedding took place at St. Andrews Church. I will return again in a couple of months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decore and hard pillows
Location: Location is fantastic- close to Patra Castle which is a must see for any visitor. The views are breathtaking!
The location is fantastic. Close to shopping and many coffee bars as well as within walking distance to Patra Castle and many other monumental sites. The lobby is spectacular with georgeous decore but the room was plain and simple and not comparable to what the hotel exterior and lobby had to offer. The breakfast buffet was great with many selections of food-eggs, croissants, excusite pastries and fruits. The staff is great and overall experience was good. I would defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room for 4 people. Great breakfast experience. Clean and well maintained facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: A nice town with a lovely shopping promenade. Not vey much to do though. Perfect for a single day trip on the way to Ionian.
A very good stay in a nice town. Car parking option just nearby with reasonable price in a very central location.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from London

One night in Patra

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night in Patra and this was a great place for it. A clean, comfortable and stylish hotel right in the centre, close to the ports, trains and coach stations with a reasonably priced car park around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there in June 2016 for business and I had a great stay. The staff were very friendly. The room was very clean. I will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel near the center of town.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The staff at the Byzantino were first rate and did everything to make my stay pleasant. When I complained of noise after the first night, they moved me to a quieter room and efficiently located the phone charger I had left behind. That said, I have some minor quibbles: a hotel this fancy should not have door handles and toilet seats that are falling apart. The noisy room was airy but the quiet room in the back was stuffy. The shower needs a shelf for soap and shampoo. The wardrobe does not have room for full-length garments to hang. Breakfast is uninspiring and the not very good coffee came out of a push-button machine. And finally, it is time for hotels to become more environmentally responsible. Give us the chance to reuse towels and do not throw out the soap after only one use. I include these comments because I think that with a little extra care this very good hotel could become a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by george, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent hotel at the center of the city

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: Many restaurants, coffee places are nearby
My stay was excellent. The room was big, clean, and quiet. The hotel is at the center of the city, everything is nearby walking distance. Internet connection was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room service and breakfast somewhat lacking

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
we stayed here as part of a business trip and thought the hotel was fine but wouldnt be our first choice for a return visit. It is on a pedestrian street in a port town so you cannot be driven to or park at the hotel so makes getting the bags there difficult if heavy. The Hotel itself is very nice with a lovely reception and restaurant area. The receptionist was very pleasant and happily moved rooms around when they gave us the wrong type of room. The room was very pleasant with air conditioning of good size and clean. It only had roof lights so no windows and you couldn't open the blinds on the roof lights. Breakfast on the other hand was awful and the waiting staff were in no way interested in helping the residents or passing you a smile, which really let the hotel down. This is not a destination hotel and I would definitely consider eating elsewhere and there was in no way the Greek hospitality which you would normally expect from them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Stephens's from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great accommodation

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The decor and the friendly staff
Cons: The breakfast buffett
Location: Fantastic location. Very central.
The hotel is in a superb location. Right in the heart of the Walking Street, coffee shops, restaurants and shopping area. The decor of the hotel is Neoclassical. Its tasteful and unique. The food and coffee at the hotel are great. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best location in Patras Greece

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
Our visit to Patras was highlighted by the Byzantine Hotel. The room was outstanding, extremely large and comfortable. The service was outstanding. The Resturant was the best in Patras. We highly recommend it, and will stay there again.