Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Lovely hotel with pleasant grounds and peaceful location. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. They were also very helpful in suggesting and helping to organise days/trips out. The staff were knowledgeable in their menu and able to suggest items from both the restaurant and drinks lists, and food and cocktails were both great. The hotel has it's own garden nestled in an olive grove, which gives shade and the feeling of an orchard, which was a nice retreat from the sun. The outside activities were also well supported with a tennis court and table tennis, along with the possibility to fish for your own dinner (of which I was successful). The hotel is situated near a village, which has several small shops and restaurants, and is only a short walk from the hotel along the beach, or road. The town is a little bit further and requires a bus or car (only 15-20 minutes) and has a lot of nightlife. I will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by George from Bristol

Good overall

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was good overall
4 out of 5
by David from Lafayette,Co

Relaxing beachfront in Patras minutes from city

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxed environment ,beautiful pool great location and nice family owned spa hotel. It was our starting point to head to Delphi
4 out of 5
by peter from chicago

happy with this hotel for 15 years

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
i have stayed at this hotel for each visit to greece for the past 15 years. this was my 6th or 7th stay here and I will come back again. great staff, only bit of advise i would have would be to not lock the front door of the hotel late at night. the best way to stay here is if you have a car as it is a 10-15 minute drive to patras. there is bus service near by as well. not much to do at the village but best part is at night all you hear are the waves. this is the main reason i stay out here for the peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
by elina from athens

Good but too pricey.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was an alright hotel but the amenities offered are not corresponding to the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl, USA

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: We loved the views of the ocean and the mountains
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice. There was a unit in our room that didn't work. We resorted to sleeping with the door open.
Location: There isn't much to do nearby, but the staff offered rides into Patra, the main town closest to the hotel.
We stayed for two nights on our backpacking trip and had a wonderful time. The pool was refreshing, the views were amazing, and the staff was so friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Paul Borza

Posted Jul 14, 2010
Hotel cleanness is OK, the services too. The outside swimming pool with clean water, the surrounding are not extraordinary but in general the atmosphere and all services are OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Προσωπικό 1ης ταξεως

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Υπέροχη περιοχή ,πισινα,προσωπικο
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Bel hôtel spacieux entouré d'arbres.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Calme. Staff fantastique faisant tout pour rendre votre séjour inoubliable.
Cons: Parler français.
Location: Petit village de pécheurs entre mer et montagne.
Bel hôtel situé entre mer et montagne doté d'un personnel d'un grand professionnalisme, disponible et très agréable : il font tout pour vous satisfaire. Grande piscine donnant sur solarium et accès direct à la mer. Village à 5mn à pied en longeant la mer. Rares commerçants sympas. Super service de bar en journée comme en soirée. Cuisine correcte mais peu variée. En revanche le chef cuisinier se décarcasse si vous demandez des plats particuliers et cuit le poison que vous avez péché!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione ottima, struttura vecchia

Posted Aug 22, 2015
ottimo come decompressione prima della partenza da Patrasso