Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One night stay before catching the boat

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We chose the hotel for the proximity to three port but we still needed a taxi because of luggage. The hotel is smart neat and clean and the young female member of staff was really helpful. She directed us to the Lighthouse area for an evening meal and it was excellent - just amazing views and great cocktails. Not much to do in Patras but this is a Good option for a one night stay before catching the boat to Italy
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my mother for one night at Marie Palace Hotel. The hotel is located very near to the restaurants and shops area. Service and rooms are good. The hotel doesn't have parking but you can find it on the next corner.
4 out of 5
by David from UK

Posh in Patra?

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel close to the waterfront, walking it's just 5 mins to the centre, about 15 to the ferry/main bus station. The bus to Zakynthos is steps away as the helpful lady in reception informed me. The room was plush, huge bed and nice toiletries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seisia

Decent option near the cafe strip

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, good service, good staff.
I needed to stay overnight and choice this based on traveller reviews, but I didnt think it was that close to the bus station or port, but that is a subjective opinion, check the map and decide for yourself. It is within walking distance of the bus station, a bit more than an easy walk, but not difficult, all flat. It is a few blocks from the cafe strip and a few more from the restaurant strip (as explained to me by the staff and my own exploring) they are in opposite directions. The hotel is decent, rooms clean and wifi good with an elevator. Overall, I didnt like the town itself which skews my opinion, I would not go there unless I absolutely had to for travel connections which seems to be the main theme. There are hotels closer to the bus station I would investigate, but there is nothing wrong with this hotel as your choice.
4 out of 5
by Mary from USA

Winter in Patras

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was everything I was expecting, close to the water and in the main part of the city. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is included, and they had a decent spread.
4 out of 5
by Diana from Seattle

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Two stays, extremely pleasant. Some might consider the -01 & -02 rooms noisy, but I have loved Patras for 30 years and so the noise makes me happy to be here. The hotel is half a block from the bus station and bus stop for the island ferries, so it is ideally located. On the corner is Kaspar, a very good and inexpensive place to eat, fresh food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield uk

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful.missed our ferry so this hotel was ideal.parking might have been an problem but the staff helped us to find a space nearby. Also dog friendly. Thanks again
5 out of 5
by PH from London, UK

Comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, especially for the price-great value for money. Very clean, good buffet breakfast, fast check in-would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
we booked at the last minute due to missing our ferry. What a treat it was. Nice staff, clean room, and simple but filling breakfast. The location allowed us quick transport to the port the next day (by bus).