Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst hotel bed bugs!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This has to be the worst hotel I have every stayed at in my life. It is very far from the airport. My taxi driver got lost as it doesn't not appear on the GPS. Cost me 150 euros just to get there. I checked in with my two daughters as I walked in the room it smelled bad like musty it felt really hot. I mentioned it to the guy he said it was fine AC was working to give it some time. The sheets were a stained and beds were really hard. To top it off I was awaken around 4 am with itchiness all over my body I go look to the mirror and realize I have a lot of bumps like bed bug bites all over my back. I go check on my girls and their legs and back have the same marks. I immediately packed my things and left I told the guy at the reception desk and he was not helpful he was very rude. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IT'S HORRIBLE!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Hotel for a 4 Star

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Wotif
For a 4 Star Hotel is was poor. The room fridge didn't work. No hot water on the first day of five No internet on one of the days of five / internet only in hotel lobby Day staff really lovely and helpful but one of the evening staff had terrible customer service Bed linen not changed out during the stay and towels were changed when requested and even then only small towels could be provided. The whole hotel needed a full makeover but clearly it is being impacted upon due to the poor economic climate. The hotel is a long way to the main part of Athens approx 20 Euro taxi. Lots of restaurants nearby but most shut down and those that are open didn't have many patrons - no atmosphere I wouldn't recommend the hotel especially
1 out of 5
by Sophos from Oz

Give it a definite miss

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
The room was not what I expected . You could see there was definitely maintenance issues not addressed. As for breakfast . What breakfast ? A few pieces of dried bread to choose from and sliced cheese and some cereal . Would definitely give this place a miss
3 out of 5
by G L

Not what i expected

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
It was not a hotel i would 100% recommend, The way it is shown on the internet is not true,i ould not rate it a 4 star hotel, it needs new furniture, the TV was not working(bc it didnt have the new digital channels), there weren't any tissues, drinking glasses or shampoo/conditioner in the room.The swimming pool was dirty and that was one thing i was looking forward to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Nice hotel. But very far away from the main attractions.

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Nice hotel. Not much to do in the area. lots of local restaurants in the area. 135€ black taxi from the airport to the hotel. but only 45€ back to the airport - local taxis. Have to take a cpl of buses and a train to the main attractions. but confusing as nothing is written in english. so we bipassed the idea and just stayed at the hotel pool. pool not sanitary, looked like a swamp, but nice weather and free sunbeds are provided. many stray animals in the area. not many of them are friendly so watch out. overall experience okay. but wouldnt go there again. breakfast standard, bread and cereal, coffee etc. not anything wow!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, UT

I had no idea

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
Somehow I booked this hotel by accident. I read a bunch of great reviews about a hotel and then went to book it and all I can figure is I clicked on the wrong one. So, my mistake and it was a big one. Here is what you need to know. Air conditioning never worked well enough to completely cool the room. This was June, nit August, so outside temps were about 90 not 100 and yet it was HOT inside. There is no A/C outside of the rooms in the common areas. The staff wad for the most part, helpful. The breakfast was very basic but good for what it was. The hotel is at least a 30 minute drive from the city and from the airport and from the cruise ship port. The pool was very dirty. The beds were similar to laying on plywood. That's pretty much it. Oh wait, there were no shower curtains. We had three rooms between us and none had a shower curtain. Very odd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parnis Palace Athens

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean and decent breakfast. North of the city, about 35-40 mins drive to the Airport which was convieniant for us coming down from Thessaloniki. Plenty of restaurants on the street, however not much else close by unless you have a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel we found it was a long way from the city or any train station. The hotel had NO air conditioning as advertised. Also the swimming pool that looks great in the pictures was un swimable. It has never been cleaned. It was green and only suitable for frogs and snakes. As for the staff, well they where not so good either they where mostly rude and unhelpful , and the hotel only has english speakers during the day, at night and in the evening it is a greek speaker. There is not 24hour room service either. They helped us with no tours or trips and only really helped us by booking taxi's for us which took about 20 - 30 mins to get there. Over all I would not recommend this hotel at all. look at others there are cheaper and better nearer the city. The one good thing here is that there are many resturants near the hotel and they do serve good food but again you can get this also in the city. We were very dissapointed in this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 싼토리니

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: 잘 갖춘 시설.
Cons: 몰라.
Location: 최고의 위치. 뒷산 20여분 운전해 오르면 최고봉 정상. 나이스 뷰!,
이곳 경기가 다운. 관광 비수기. 당일 넓은 주차장에는 제 렌트카 딱 한대뿐.저 혼자 투숙 . 그러나 시설 좋고 큰 호텔 .아테네 북부 최고봉 국립공원 중턱에 위치해 부활절 이후 hot seasen에는 다를듯. 뒷 산 정상에 오르니 아테네 전체가 한눈에 들어옴. 아침식사 정성껏 차려줘 고마웠음 . 신타그마 까지 차로 약 40분 거리. 적극 추천.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moyen

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne Acceuil