Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Quality and variety of breakfast buffet. Very few spoke English so sometimes it was difficult to communicate. Sometimes, the Wi-Fi signal was patchy.
Location: Very remote - need to take cars or cabs to nearby tourist areas. Near the coastline, but not a sandy portion of the coastline.
Very quiet and remote hotel. Next to a few local restaurants. Nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel rude staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very old hotel ,very rude receptionist , restaurant poor choice of food and overpriced ... Dont waste money and time !!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to the Beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Overall Hotel is clean but in dire need of refurbishment - in it's day must have been a fine establishment!
Location: Hotel backs on to a black rocky beach, area around there dirty and littered. 5 mins walk there are some good restaurants, boat hire also.
We checked in late after long flight - there was no room service available,however as my mother who is 84 needed medication, tea and biscuits were brought up to our room eventually. The rooms were very disappointing condition though clean. Next morning we requested to be moved and staff were helpful, did move us to rooms which were in much better condition and more suited to the * rating advertised. Swim caps required in the pool - so didn't use it as temps 28c + was not appealing to wear a plastic cap on your had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and romantic hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: We all loved the spacious rooms and the lovely views. Very close to the seaside, and a walking distance to excellent seafood restaurants.
Cons: We all loved the spacious rooms and the lovely views. Very close to the seaside, and a walking distance to excellent seafood restaurants.
Location: We all loved the spacious rooms and the lovely views. Very close to the seaside, and a walking distance to excellent seafood restaurants.
We all loved the spacious rooms and the lovely views. Very close to the seaside, and a walking distance to excellent seafood restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

great experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Very classy; nice balcony; beautiful view of mount Etna and the sea; great restaurants within walking distance
Cons: N/A
Location: Great restaurants nearby; good supermarkets within 5 min drive
very nice hotel; excellent breakfast; very friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel needs to be renovated - its condition is not good. Service and breakfast were ok, but not enough for a 4 stars hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jarc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice Hotel walking distance to many restaurants.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Lovely views from our balcony see photos. Large sea water pool with lots of sunbeds but no cushions 😖 the poolside cafe could've stocked more snacks. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke very good English Alessandro was a star !! Rooms could do with an upgrade but still very comfortable. Bathroom functional.