Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Lovely pool usually empty as tours use this hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our 11 night stay here very much. The hotel is quite a way from anywhere and the roads difficult to walk along although the village is not far to walk and there is a small bar and lunchtime place to eat with delicious Sicilian food which local people use as a takeaway. Breakfast is ok ...continental and scrambled egg if you get there early. Tours use this hotel and during the day it is very quiet. We hired a car for 4 days and nearby Etna ..northopaedic side is a must as is Taormina and Syracuse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but food was an issue

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: This hotel is a bit out of the way and you need a car to stay here.
This hotel was clean and we liked it but we found ourselves the only guests amongst two or three coach parties. As a result, when the coach parties were out on their excursions, the pool grill/bar and the restaurant weren't open. In the evening, the restaurant didn't open until 8pm when the coach party dinners were ready. There was no choice of evening meal and we were given the same meal as them.The only saving grace was we were served first. It was a shame as the pool, hotel staff and facilities were good.The rooms were spacious and clean. Perhaps it might have been that it was early October. I would imagine and hope it would be different in the summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by betsey from rochester ny

Amazingly helpful young man at reception desk!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
This was a stop before coming home and the reception we received and help was incredible .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from KY

Great location for any direction

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: Kind, clean, beautiful setting, felt welcome and at home
Location: Easy access to any direction, event, easy access to airport
They were friendly, expecting us and truly kind and welcoming, remembering us from last year..excellent food, a really wonderful pkace to stay, we felt welcome and tat they wrier at our service....excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP from michigan

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Location and Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Room needed updating. Shower needed plumbing done for water to run at proper temp.
Location: Great for us because family is near.
The staff is wonderful but as I said the room needed updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Straff made the stay bad. NO serviceminded at all. Not much at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice view - calm surroundings

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The quieteness - and the pool area. Lovely terrasse
Location: Go to Acireale and sit at the winebar across the "Duomo". And walk down the small path to Santa Maria la Scala. Visit Acitrezza.
We had a room with a fantastic view to the sea and Etna. The breakfast buffet is well assorted - and the coffee was just fantastic :O). The hotel is clean and well taken care of. It is unfortunately not quite easy to walk from the hotel as it is situated at a high way with a lot of traffic, however there is a bus that takes you to Acireale in less than 10 minutes, which was good for us since we travelled without car. The pool area is very nice and not too crowded, which made it very relaxing to go there. This is a hotel to go, if you want quietness and like to spend your vacation close to a little typical italien town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Hotel für Busreisen

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Es sollte unbedingt darauf hingewiesen werden, dass das Hotel vor allem für Touristenbusse vorgesehen ist.
Das Hotel ist für Individualreisende nicht geeignet und auch nicht vorgesehen. Es waren bis zu 5 Reisebusse voll mit Touristen dort, die früh aufgestanden sind und jede Menge Lärm veranstaltet haben. Danach war das Hotel geradezu gespenstisch leer bis alle zum gemeinsamen Abendessen wieder anrückten. Im Restaurant war man völlig auf diese Bustouristen eingestellt. Zum Frühstück war für uns um 9.00Uhr nicht einmal mehr eingedeckt und vieles bekam man nur noch auf Nachfrage. Das Restaurant, nach Aussage der Rezeption durchgehend geöffnet und mit Essen A La Carte, öffnete um 20.00 Uhr für die Busreisenden mit einem Menü, aus dem wir dann zwischen 2 Varianten wählen konnten. Eine Speisekarte in irgendeiner Form gab es nicht. Das Zimmer war sauber aber sehr einfach. Der Kühlschrank der schlecht ausgestatteten Minibar war defekt und produzierte nur Wärme. Die Badezimmertür ließ sich nicht schließen. Das Hotel war sehr, sehr hellhörig. Man hörte Gespräche und Stühlescharren über mehrere Stockwerke. Die Poolanlage war sehr ordentlich und gepflegt und völlig leer. Mit dem Auto ist das Hotel gut erreichbar, da direkt an einer Schnellstraße, entsprechend laut und wenig attraktiv ist die direkte Umgebung. Zu Fuß sollte man das Hotelgelände lieber nicht verlassen. Mit dem Auto ist man schnell in Catania, am Ätna und auch Taormina, Messina und Syrakus sind gut erreichbar. Das kostenlose WLAN war in unserem Zimmer nicht verfügbar.
3 out of 5
by Letterio from messina

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Contrariamente a quanto prenotato, la camera aveva una finestra e non balcone. in secondo luogo la stanza aveva quattro letti singoli e non un letto matrimoniale. Colazione non molto variegata per un 4 stelle.
5 out of 5
by Sandro from Napoli

Valido

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
personale gentile situato in buona posizione