Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you want to stay close to Acoma Sky

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel Restaurant is very good.
Cons: The check-in was extremely slow and not quite effective.
Location: the only thing to do nearby is Acoma Sky City Pueblo
This is a good hotel if you are traveling through and want to stay overnight close to Acoma Sky City. Since Acoma Sky City is sort of remote and has narrow visiting hours, staying here on your trip through enables you to be there in only 25 minutes. The hotel is a Casino hotel (I didn't use the casino section). There is nothing around, since it is next to a highway. For dinner, you will be restricted to the hotel restaurant, which serves excellent Texmex and Indian food, though. The only other alternative for food is a McDonalds due to the remote location. The rooms have older furniture, but are comfy. The hotel generally was clean. The check-in was extremely slow - they couldn't find the reservation from Expedia and searched around for 30 minutes without communication with us at all.
3 out of 5
by James from Phoenix

Great stopping point but average hotel.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not as clean as I prefer. Bathroom lighting was very poor. Pillows were awful and on Saturday night it was noisy. No TV guide in this room. No HD TV. Overall for the price this room was just average.
4 out of 5
by Maria

short stay

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, room was very comfortable,not enough food options after midnight.
3 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deming, NM

Rather typical casino hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: We like the hotel in close proximity to the Acoma Pueblo.
Location: Be sure to visit the Acoma Visitors Center and take the tour of the living pueblo.
After staying at Buffalo Thunder, Sky City was a step down. However, the facility was clean and the room was comfortable. We did not go into the casino, but stayed there in order to visit the Acoma Pueblo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CAUTION

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel as we wanted to visit Acoma, the sky city. We gave the front desk a credit card to cover incidentals. When we reviewed our credit card bill, we discovered that the front desk had charged us for our room even though we had paid through Hotels.com. I contacted the hotel to dispute the charge. Spoke with Harold, who assured me he would look into this and call me back. No call back. I left two messages in the following days and finally received a call back. Harold assured me that the charges would be reversed. almost one month later and no credit on my account. If you stay here, be very clear that the room is already paid for and to not charge a second time.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from AZ

Sky City Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pillows were harder than I like; but, it is impossible to please everyone. Not much near the hotel. We went for the Acoma culture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent upgrades.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Have stayed here many times. This was the best experience. Many nice upgrades and the check in process was quick this time. A nice bonus was winning at the slots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Best hotel in the community

Posted Feb 6, 2016
All went well. Check in took almost 30 min. 1 person ahead of me and only 1 clerk checking in guests. The other clerk, well, I'm not sure what she was doing. But I'm sure she was busy with more important stuff than tired guests wanting to check in. No worries. The rooms were nice, I mean once you get past the smokiness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels