Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alex

Driving in Italy

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
The staff did everything possible to make our presence there as pleasant as possible. There are no additional charges. One problem - without GPS is almost impossible to find - as is on the mountain..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A strange mixture of good and bad

Posted Jul 3, 2008 on Hotels
The best thing about the Abbadetta Hotel is the wonderful views. They are really breathtaking: from our corner balcony we could see mountains, coast and picturesque hilltop towns. Overall the hotel is pleasant enough, but it had a slightly unfinished look to it and there were a few features that really spoilt our stay. For example, if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay, this might not be the place for you as there was a lot of noise. Breakfast is served in a lovely peaceful setting outside, but was ruined by loud tinny music blaring from loudspeakers throughout the meal every morning. We considered staying at the hotel for dinner one night, but the same loud music was playing outside and really did spoil the setting so we gave that a miss. At night there were groups of teenagers zooming around the carpark on motorbikes, and the staff weren't doing anything to stop them, so as you can imagine it really wasn't peaceful. Overall, I'd give the hotel 3 out of 5, as the beautiful views, helpful receptionists and private beach 10 mins away in San Benedetto (there's a free shuttle service to get you there) all rescued it from being an unpleasant stay. Not worth a return visit though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Hotel piacevole a 10 minuti dalle spiagge

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: E' in cima ad una collina. E" sempre ventilato specialmente la sera, Ha una deliziosa piscina. Il personale è molto cordiali.
Cons: Dovrebbero mettere più indicazioni per raggiungerlo
Abbiamo trascorso 6 giorni rilassanti in mezzo al verde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Albergo sopra ad una collina

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Albergo a 3 stelle, ma 2 sono regalate, il giorno prima e spendendo il 35% In meno eravamo in un vero 4 stelle. Si salva solo la piscina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antonella from Treviso TV, Italia

hotel valido solo per brevi periodi

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: la posizione meravigliosa dell'hotel con un panorama a 360 gradi. Molto bella e spaziosa anche la terrazza esterna, sempre ventilata.
Location: Il paese, raggiungibile a piedi dall'hotel con una bella passeggiata, è caratteristico e carino da visitare, come pure gli altri paesi intorno.
abbadetta hotel: mi sembra corretto distinguere il giudizio che darei al personale dell'albergo e al trattamento ricevuto dall'albergo come struttura. Il personale è stato sempre molto disponibile e cordiale, in qualsiasi momento loro erano pronti per risolvere qualsiasi questione si presentasse. Un grazie particolare a Sabrina e Mariano che con la loro simpatia hanno saputo gestire al meglio il soggiorno degli ospiti. Il trattamento dell'hotel è stato deludente a cominciare dalle colazioni al mattino limitate a delle fette di dolci (peraltro molto buoni) e all'uso di una sola macchina espressa per fare caffè e simili, che non sempre funzionava, non c'era la possibilità di avere yogurt, nè scelta di frutta, molto spesso non venivano sostituite le ciotole di un unico tipo di marmellata che finiva, come pure per il succo di frutta che non era di buona qualità. Le cene infine erano molto scarse come porzioni e ripetitive come menù e a parte la pasta che veniva proposta tutte le sere, non sono mai stati cucinati dei piatti alternativi o eventuali piatti tipici della zona. Inoltre mancava quasi totalmente la presenza di verdure nei menù prestabiliti giornalmente e non c'era nemmeno un tavolo a buffet di verdure fresche e cotte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aabenraa Denmark

Even its for free - I will never check in there again

Posted Apr 23, 2011
The Breakfast was a disaster. No water, no juice, no milk, no tea. Only coffee. There was no cerealis, and the bread was bought in a Supermarket and vacuum packed. There was no internet at the room, there was no bar at the pool, and there was no water in the pool. The restauranst was closed, and the bar/lounge was closed also. The webpage of the hotel, misinform about the above mentioned conditions - and therefor we cant recommend this hotel to any.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

federico

Posted Dec 2, 2010
che dire solo delusione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matera, Italia

A great long weekend at Abbadetta Hotel !

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels
L'accoglienza è stata cortese e cordiale e il soggiorno è stato piacevole e rilassante. L'hotel gode di un bellissimo panorama e i servizi che offre sono più che sufficienti per una struttura 3*, anzi, forse anche meglio: grande piscina, connessione internet gratuita, servizio navetta alla spiaggia, servizio ristorazione pronto (con preavviso!!), la cortesia e disponibilità della receptionist. Insomma, io e il mio amico siamo rimasti contenti e soddisfatti... Tra l'altro abbiamo visto il concerto della Berté nella discoteca che si trova proprio sotto all'albergo... Cmq ci ritorneremmo volentieri!