Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, elegant, timeless.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Our experience was terrific. Wonderful staff, kind, courteous and surroundings both beautiful and inspiring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service at the front desk. Portions of the hotel are truly grand, others need a little updating. Breakfast is good and excellent variety. The location simply can't be beat if you want to stroll the center part of Acqui, which is quite beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My visit

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Although we arrived late at night, the service was quick and very kind. In the room: uncomfortable mattress. In the bathroo there is only head shower. Overall, It is a pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I found it not as nice as 2 years ago. Pool more expensive, didn't have parking and quality of breakfast not as good. Great location!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK - but needs MAJOR renovation

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
good location and access. interesting offers like its own spa. The building and layout are quite nice and are clean - BUT wow does this place need a makeover, and not just some touch ups! Too much to go into here, but the worst was the bed - the mattress must have been of cardboard over metal springs!
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Geneva

Outdated hotel in lovely town

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We was there one night while having a weekend in the Piemonte region. Covered parking was included in the price of the booking, but at check in parking was occupied. I asked the lady at the check-in desk where to park then, and the reply was "I dont know - it is not my problem". Quite an unpolite approach in my opinion. We booked a superior room with a king size bed. The room was nice enough as such but the bed was horrible. It was 2 single beds put together, and it seemed like they had not changed beds since they opened up the hotel. Definately not a king-size bed, and the comfort was simply non existing. The breakfast was included, but really really low quality - coffee and juice from a machine, dry bread, and meats and cheeses where gone when we were there at 8.30am - it took them very long time to refill the various plates of food, and there were used cups and plates on all tables basically. Seems like it would have been a good idea to have 4-5 extra waiters on that morning. They were way understaffed for sure. at check out when mentioning these things the lady all of a sudden didnt understand english, and didnt seem like she cared. I would NOT recommend this hotel, and it certainly doesnt live up to be a 4-star hotel in my book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be great

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hard beds, noisy rooms, bad lighting, charmless breakfast and tired decor. In need of a major overhaul!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired grand hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, grand building, but very tired. Great location. Service is not very advance, but correct. Hard beds, noisy rooms, bad maintenance. Overall in need of a deep renovation.
4 out of 5
by N

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is probably one of the nicest hotels in Aqui Terme. The location is central and perfect to explore the tiny centre. This hotel can do with renovation as it is showing its ware and tear. The best part for me was the SPA facilities and the outdoor cafe and the worst aspect was the very average breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Anneli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels