Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely resort for an Autumnal Break

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Ease of transport links and friendly staff.
Cons: This is already being addressed as the hotel is being refurbished.
Location: ease of transport links, 15 minute walk to Promenade des Anglais and the many lovely coffee shops and shops a short walk from the hotel.
This hotel is very easy to get to by public transport. The tram stop is just a short two minute walk form the hotel. The rooms are currently being refurbished to improve their standard. I had a basic studio flat with small kitchenette, comprising microwave, two ring electric hob and fridge. I was concerned that there was no kettle, but staff quickly resolved this. Lisa on reception desk was always very helpful and informative. This hotel is just a short 15 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais or you can use the tram. I opted to walk most days as I enjoyed walking along and sometimes stopping for a coffee in a cafe. The hotel is also a short 7 minute walk away from Nice Riquet SNCF and from there you can get trains to Monaco (6.60 euro return) Esze and Cannes ( 15 euro return) or into San Remo in Italy. Overall a good base for the holiday. The only thing missing in reality was a balcony to enjoy the lovely autumnal evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget accommodation in convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet and convenient
Cons: Bathroom need refurbishment
Location: Tram stop just around the corner. Museum of Modern art nearby and Acropolis convention centre.
Bathroom needed refurbishment but was clean. Room fine, cooking facilities adequate but limited. Tram stop very close to hotel. 25 minute walk to sea front.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Appart'city Nice Acropolis

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: It was a total nightmare. Please go and see for yourself.
Cons: The place has to be either demolished or refurbished. Please don't sell this to anybody.
Location: It is located in a very rough area. There is nothing to do there and I recommend the use of taxi or tram to go to the city centre mostly at night time
The place is a total mess. An old run down student campus(may be still is) building mainly used by drunken single men in a very rough area of nice The photo displayed by Expedia is totally misleading. we never ever stayed in a dirty,stinky like we experienced in Nice. It was horrible. We could hardly touch and use anything in the room. The carpet was extremely dirty and stinky. The smell in the bath room was horrible. From the entrance to our room in the 2nd floor we could not see a piece of clean carpet. As a Expedia royal customer we never expected this kind of garbage. We were very lucky to have a friend staying close to the water to accommodate us for one night(last night of our stay).To go and get the car on the checking day was our best part of our stay. I will contact Expedia for a full refund without any doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Small but adequate room, cobweb in corner and dusty worktop and TV
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier NZ

Hotel near the tram.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit poky and could do with a more comfortable bed. Very near a supermarket and good to be able to cater for ourselves. Close to a tram stop and sporting facilities. Overall good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Its just ok for the price you are paying...i recommend for long stay is cheaper and good thing here is you can make your tea anytime just buy grocery and make use the little kitchen.we will come here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value for the price !

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: would do with painting the walls and get read of the dirty carpet!
ApartCity position is comfortable, 20min walk to the sea front. Room is nothing like on the picture, but has all you need for short stay. Bed is very comfortable and we actually was sleeping well, despite the noise from the tram and road cleaners. Stuff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Very friendly staff and close to the tram and city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff and clean/tidy. Only negative was sound travelled frim apartment above early in a morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment for the family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: All good
Nice and Big apartment, clean and quiet. Location was just a ten minute Tram ride from the main beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Really excellent value for money :)

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Every thing we needed and more. Staff were friendly and helpful - room was clean, very happy with our stay indeed :)