Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

useful location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booking not adhered to had the hassle of changing rooms because not the one ordered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff were so very helpful and really went the extra mile to ensure we got to our destination. Train station and the port are both just a 10 minute walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by APOGIA NICE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL APOGIA NICE. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are looking foward to welcoming you again during your next trip in Nice! Kind Regards Staff Apogia Nice
2 out of 5
by Donna from Houston

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well located and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom needs renovating. And their is a motion sensor light that goes on whenever you move which was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet, comfortable hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Very quiet room; no street noise or hallway noise.
I was very happy with this hotel. Most important to a light sleeper like myself, it's at a quiet intersection away from major roads and has very good internal and external sound proofing and quiet air conditioning. My room was quite large compared to many hotels I've stayed in in Paris and elsewhere in France. While there are not a lot of restaurants within the immediate vicinity of the hotel it's a short walk to the tram and buses and only 10 or 15 minutes into the old town. I'd certainly return in the future if the opportunity presents itself.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ivars from Latvia

Great place!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neatraveller

Great price and location

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Orbitz
If price, location, parking is at the top in your priority list for Nice then this is what you are looking for. We stayed here for 4 nights and then had to switch to another hotel. We really missed the comfort and convenience of Apogia right away. I would definitely stay here again. Parking is inside the hotel and is just $15/day which is not possible for other hotels. Rooms are big enough for Nice old town and literally 10 mins from promenade des anglais. It's a local location and Carrefour is 5 mins walking distance if you want to get groceries for breakfast/dinner. There is fridge in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overall very good

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Updated and spacious room
Cons: Add English TV channels
Location: I little bit off the tourist track and a 10 minute walk to restaurants and tourist areas.
Nicely renovated room but a bit far from restaurants. Great staff. No English TV channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car parking rip off

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Parking
The hotel was OK and the staff pleasant though not a four star rating. Avoid the hotel car park, 25 Euros per night the most expensive in Nice. I stayed for 7 nights (175 euros) other hotels charge around 9 euros per night. The Municipal parking lots offer a discount for long stay I ended up paying 13 euros per night though it entailed a 20 minute walk each way. Staff were concerned and sympathetic but apparently the manager considered guests even long staying should pay this ridiculously high charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi signal is too weak and not reliable and I was asked to go downstairs to the reception to use WIFI. Room services tried to open my door to do cleaning at 9:00am (my door was locked from inside).