Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
No WiFI during the entire week, apparently it was "broken" and never fixed. Elevator strangely didn't go up to the top floor on some days, and the lights were broken inside the elevator on other days. The price is low, but this is why. Had to use a local McDonalds for internet access, which isn't optional when traveling for business.
5 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpfull and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Recent Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Could not fault the hotel other than the standard room was rather small. Everything was spotless and a good bathroom. Location excellent.Staff very pleasant. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Good.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is close to city centre and the tram is on the next street which takes you to the city centre. This was very convenient. The room was very comfortable and so was the bed. The staff was very nice and helpfull. Lots of restaurants in the centre.
5 out of 5
by Wafa from Usa

Perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really did not want to leave. It was great time
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Tehachapi

The place to stay in Nice

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great, quaint hotel in the middle of town. Very attentive staff. The owner and her family serve the customers. They are attentive, serviceable and will provide all kinds of information about the town. And the price was so low for everything we got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beware! disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: It is in a good central position
Cons: The hotel needs a total renovation , make the rooms bigger , particularly the bathrooms .
Location: It is in a good area within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Close to the old town, the sea front and the dock. Nice is wonderful
The hotel is very disappointing, it is supposedly a 3 star establishment, in the UK it would be lucky to get 1 star. The room is small and the bathroom minute. The decor is very tired ,in need of a good makeover and be wary of the security,we came back to find the door open after cleaning,The only plus point is that the reception staff are very polite and helpful.We loved Nice and will definitely come back, shame about the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel staff iffy

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The hotel is within reasonable reach by public transport, but it would definitely help if the hotel would post the tram line that passes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice city center hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The attentive and cheerful staff.
Cons: For the 2 nights we stayed, there were laundry bags left lying around in the corridor near our room which we had to keep walking around to avoid.
Location: Visit the port and old town and beach.
My family stayed here for two nights in August. I would like to pay tribute to the staff on reception who were attentive, cheerful, keen to help and took time to answer questions and take an interest in the sometimes dumb queries directed at them by myself. Our family room was reasonably spacious, bright and clean. The lift is tiny, holding only 2 people without a squash, so 3 trips when we arrived to get ourselves and our luggage to our room. Reasonably good location. Only 10 minutes or so to the beach and the old time. Our buffet breakfast at 12 Euros and 6 Euros for the kids was reasonable. Over all very satisfactory.