Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

A p[lace with a view!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed here after I researched the area - it was perfect! A 10 minute walk from hotel to great restaurants. However I recommend staying in one night and enjoying the salad Nicoise! Very good buffet in the morning - a must. The rooms are quiet and quaint. The pool is lovely and enjoy a glass of Rose form their bar. Thank you for the excellent team that helped us while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect spot in Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel staff was fantastic (particularly Phillipe) and provided great "non-tourist" recommendations. Being in a quiet area but still easily walkable to the main promenade/city center was exactly the mix we were looking for. Will absolutely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Classic hotel overlooking Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The view was stunning. It is up the hill so there is a lot of walking to get to the main areas of Nice.
Cons: Parking is tough as it's on the street but the staff were helpful in blocking space so we could park when we would return from they day's activities.
Location: Even though it's above the downtown area of Nice, it only takes 10 minutes to walk down. To get to the water was about a 30 minute walk.
We had a nice stay at Le Petit Palais. We had a great room with our windows overlooking all of Nice and the Mediterranean Sea. The morning breakfast was nice and the staff were helpful with their recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Secluded tiny Palace

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Attention to details and privacy
Exceptional feeling of being on top of the world Royal treatment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little bit of a walk

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: staff - very, very helpful!
Cons: breakfast was too pricey
This hotel is a good 15 -20 minute walk to the centre of town, but very nice. Remember, it is downhill to Nice but up hill, back to hotel! One evening, we just took a taxi back to the hotel. The staff was very, very helpful. The pool is small, more like a large hot tub size but the deck and seating are very nice. Again, the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good but very, very pricey at 20 Euro. There are spa services available. The first time we stayed, we had a lovely terrace. On our second stay, the room was so small we had very little room for our luggage - and it was supposed to be a superior room! It was also located directly in the lobby, so there was some noise. Choose your room very well.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Room with a view!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful boutique-style hotel overlooking the city. Parking is provided. It's a strenuous walk down to the city and back so bring shoes for a hike to get to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very tiny but we had a beautiful view over the city to the ocean. A patio on the lower floor served alcohol, breakfast and light lunch/snacks. The service was very good.
5 out of 5
by andrew from chicago

amazing

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I loved our stay at this hotel. It has the vibe of a bed and breakfast without the awkwardness. The rooms are clean and each with a balcony / patio access. The service was great. The location is probably the best part. The hotel is in a residential area atop of a massive hill overlooking Nice, and a short walk to the old city and shopping streets. honestly I wouldn't stay anywhere else if in nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: The hotel is relatively far from shops and restaurants -- which explains why it's so quiet.
The hotel is very quiet, and our room had a nice view. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience overall

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The experience overall was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and nice upon arrival. The breakfast in the room was simple but very good. The view in the Classic Sea View was breathtaking. The sun was a refreshing change in January!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, not very convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great view from the room, tastefully decorated. The bathroom is a little out of date and the room is a little bit small. There is no noise privacy between rooms and the noisy doors and window fittings don't help. No tea or coffee facilities in the room or freely available and hard to get room service late at night, no one answered for ages. The location is not great. Up a steep hill and no restaurants or shops close to the hotel (it is in a residential area). Also finding a parking place can be difficult on the streets.