Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

bleh

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: could use some maintenance
Cons: AC fix, water leak fix, ceramic floor fix, ironing board and iron in each room.
Location: nice city, lots of restaurants, food was mostly fresh. did not find a lot of pubs or clubs for nightlife however
Staff polite and sympathic AC noisy, did not seem to work, opening windows actually cooled the room... weird 1/2 floors elevator dangerous bathtub being elevated with no rail to support getting out when wet Leaks on the bathroom floor at every shower no fan in the small bathroom so steamed every time no Ironing board in the room, need to go down near the lobby in a dirty hallway where staff needs to come through light switches outside of bathroom, inconvenient Missing grout in between some ceramic tiles in the bathrrom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel is very close to the absolutely charming old town where a lot of restaurants and shops are located, also close to a great (free!)parking space , lots of supermarkets and cafes. Public transport in the form of buses and tramn are a stone throw away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
THIS IS MY THIRD STAY AT THIS HOTEL THAT SPEAKS FOR IT SELF
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your third stay in our hotel and your very good note you gave us. We look forward to welcoming you a fourth time :) Best regards Audrey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

GREAT STAFF, ESPECIALY AUDREY

Posted Jul 6, 2017
VERY HELPFUL STAFF, ESPECIALY AUDREY, WHO MADE OUR TOUR AROUND SOUTH FRANCE SO EASY BY HELPING US WITH EACH AND EVERY STEP!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback It is always a pleasure to help you ;) Hope to see you again. Kind regards Audrey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely little hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Tram stop just around the corner so everything is withi easy reach. Only one small downside:no coffee making facilities in the room (you could go down and ask for a cup if you liked but I'd prefer it on demand)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GReat location smaller rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
WE felt comfortable in the area and easy to get around walking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Loved our 5 days in Nice at the Relais

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 5 days in and around Nice. We went to st Paul de Vence, Vence one day, to Menton and Monaco another. We took the Hop on hop off bus one day,and of course visited Old Town. We also took a really cool 15 Euro round trip on the train up to a little village in the Alps Maritime called Tende. Highly recommend it. Audrey at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Luca from Bath

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, conveniently located for the Acropolis Conference Centre. Great customer service. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by higinio from Munich

Good hotel but rooms too small for the price.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but rooms too small for the price.