Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nice option for short stays near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Steps away from the temple of Zeus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel is a gem! Location is ideal. You are close to everything. You don’t have to deal with the noise and crowds of nearby Syntagma areas. Breakfast was plenty and tasty (made to order eggs is available). Huge selection of nearby restaurants but be aware that some do not take credit cards. Suggest you ask first before ordering. Checkout was easy and the staff is very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Convenient location with wonderful staff,accommodation and service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Best location in Athens

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed at the Ava hotel for one night before joining our cruise. It is a lovely hotel located in the heart of the touristy section just a short walk from the acropolis. Once we were settled in we walked everywhere The staff was pleasant and helpful answering all our questions and meeting our every request. The room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Good location and hotel. Everyone was very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by Dean

2 Day Break

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location in a super clean and friendly hotel. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pd for a Room with View -No View at All

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Champagne delivered at checkin. Nice size room and clean artistic room.
Cons: Breakfast option was not great.
Location: close to subway and dining
Disappointed that I paid a premium rate for a view, but was told that ONLY the executive suites have a view. Huge disappointment. Location of hotel is hard for tax to pick-up/drop off with very narrow sidewalks. While closer to the Acropolis. expect to walk if using a cab or transfer service. If you elect a "hotel-pickup" from a tour, expect to walk to the nearby Athens Gate Hotel, which is located off a main street, where the "hotel pick-up option exists".
5 out of 5
by Bari

Location annd comfort.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I loved our stay. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony with picture perfect views of the Herodias Gate and the Acropolis. Great location and a helpful and knowledgeable staff. I heartily recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient location, great staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Convenient location, large room, fabulous staff who welcomed us and provided helpful tips that made our stay in Athens more enjoyable