Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham, UK

Amazing, Fab views and great location!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
This hotel exceeded expectations. Warm, friendly, knowledgeable staff helped us settle in easily and find our way around. Location is great, once you get the hang of the city e.g. going into town go down the hill to get the metro, coming back go to Acropolis metro station to avoid uphill struggle. The view from the 5th floor terrace is SPECTACULAR!! The breakfast was really quite something with a great selection. The hotel room was comfortable, clean and brilliant. This hotel has thought of everything to make your stay more comfortable and I will definitely visit again! :) Thank you for an amazing time Acropolis Hill!! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel is fine if you are just sleeping and seeing the sites. Breakfast is excellent. Staff was obviously getting kick backs from tours and pushed hard, this did not go over well with me. I would choose another spot if the price is the same. Its clean , a little loud, but just OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent VIP+ experience. Close to Acropolis.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Excellent service from the staff. Got our own rooftop view of the Acropolis. Food at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Best location at a fare price!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
You are two blocks away from Partenon and Acropolis of Athena. We recomend having dinner at Atikkos which is a small restaurant at 400 meters from Hotel. Reserve on the Terrace which has the best view of the Acropolis while having lunch or dinner. Go for Greek Salad and Lamb Chops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy place on the hill

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice, modern hotel very near the slope of the Acropolis hill. Friendly staff, good breakfast and a nice terrace with a great panoramic view of the Acropolis and most of Athens. Would recommend for a few days stay. Just be aware that the restaurants and shops are downhill from the hotel, so there is a bit of a climb back up at the end of the day. If you're fit enough to climb to Acropolis itself, you're fine. Make sure your taxi driver knows you're going to the hotel named Acropolis Hill, and not the Acropolis hill itself. Also make sure they spell the street name correctly on their GPS, there's another one with a similar spelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Literally the top of the hill

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean, staff very helpful. Breakfast was the best we had in Greece.
Cons: Coffee make in the room (not really needed, I'm just a big coffee drinker)
Location: Very central location, easy to walk to almost all attractions and shops and restaurants. Subway and rail lines a very short walk away.
Stayed here for the marathon. The hotel staff was very helpful, even had special info packages prepared for runners. Great breakfast buffet with a lot of choices for every diet. The hotel is literally at the top of the hill, if you're a walker like us be prepared for a hike. The room was smaller than I expected but served it's purpose so I can't get upset at a slight lack of size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: it is very clean and nice
went to Athens from Nov 21 to Dec1, Hotel is very clean, quiet, the staff is very friendly and they speak fluent English it is definitely a good place to live. walking distance to mini-mart, my market and lots of good restaurant, walking distance to acropolis museum, acropolis and jellwery museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Orbitz
As others have mentioned, it is quite a climb from the bus/metro station. If you are encumbered with luggage, be warned. Room was quite small and surprisingly no complimentary coffee/tea in the room which was a first in all my travels. Good breakfast and close to Acropolis.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Close to sites but not convienient

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Small pool area which is shaded most of the day. Staff friendly. Nice roof top terrace with views of the Acropolis. Good breakfast but no other food available in hotel. Close to restaurants and sites but the walk is either walking up or down on narrow sidewalks and streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: A quite hotel with fantastic views over Athens. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Their is a reasonable range of options in the buffet style breakfast.
Cons: Better lighting in the corridors.
Location: All the sites are within easy walking distance.
Great location. About 10 minutes walk to the Acropolis and 15 minutes to the town centre.