Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma, USA

10 Minute walk to the Parthenon/ Acropolis/ Plaka.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean/ friendly staff.
Cons: Softer pillows, perhaps a pillow top for the mattresses.
Location: I would highly recommend shopping / dinner in the Plaka area of Athens. Easy walk.
Easy check in despite booking 3 rooms 6 months in advance and no confirmation prior. Very clean and modern, friendly staff that speak English. The A/C works great as well as the Wifi. (Sometimes hotels in Greece will state wifi and A/C but they don't work that great I noticed.) The beds are the most comfortable I have found in Greece. For some reason, the pillows and mattresses tend to be very hard in Greece. I would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice! Close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic. Close to everything and a breakfast to die for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Acropolis and Plaka

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel isn't luxurious by any means but it was perfect for our needs. Clean, comfortable, good location. Good breakfast as well. If you're just looking to stay one night in Athens and need convenience more than anything this is a good one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room. Very close to Acropolis. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Modern, well run hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I was very disappointed with first room (508) ... while it has amazing view of the hill, it had no privacy as it was facing the common rooftop deck - popular guests hangout spot... that would be ok, if the room itself was more functional... To make a long story short, the hotel staff was amazing. I was moved to another room, which I enjoyed much better. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Location: 5-10 min walk to the hottest touristic spots of Acropolis, yet very tranquil as it's not in the middle of the touristic scene.
5 out of 5
by Orla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Good location, nice hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Acropolis hill, Acropolis Musesum, Placa stree, nice restaurants, beautiful area...
That is a good hotel if you want just to make a quick touristic trip to Athenas. The location is very good you are near the best places to visit, just walk down the street. Safe area very turistc, the staff are very friendly and give very good tips. Worthy for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sofia K, Hotel Management
Thank you Gabriel for your kind comments which I have shared with our staff - who love to hear about guests' experience with us! We take note of your suggestions for improvement and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Athens! Kind Regards, Sofia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast - Awful!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very attentive
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Acropolis nearby & bus station so good for catching the hop on hop off tourist bus
Not suitable for parent/s with a pushchair/buggy as the lift is tiny & difficult to fit anything other than a pushchair in there. Location wise, you need to go down a very steep hill or 30 steps to get to the local restaurants. Got used to it in the end & kept me fit! My main complaint about the hotel is the awful breakfasts. Just no effort was made here - it doesn't take any skill for them to open the canned peaches in their fruit salad. They could have offered bananas, apples, pears, melon. Yoghurts in tubs not just a big bowl of plain Greek yoghurt. The scrambled eggs & bacon were dried up & frequently stirred around by the cook to make them look more appetising. I ended up going elsewhere for breakfast instead. I noticed that other guests left their food on their plates uneaten after a couple of mouthfuls too. Just to say, if you're expecting a good enjoyable breakfast here, you won't get it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sofia K, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for sharing your comments, both positive and negative that help us take corrective action. We take pride in our breakfasts that always feature a variety of hot and cold items, including fresh seasonal fruits, and I am sorry that your experience was not equivalent to the level of services we strive to provide. We hope to welcome you back for a return stay. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, wonderful staff. Close to the Acr

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I recommend this place for families and for people who like to be close to the Acropolis area; very clean and helpful staff. Breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT location, Acropolis view from select rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Booked here for anniversary weekend trip. Should've splurged and/or read the fine print. Requested queen as a preference but 2 double beds was still technically an option. When we arrived we had to stay in a double beds room (more like 2 twins) that weren't level despite being pushed together, and balcony faced inside the hotel so your view was of the pool instead of Acropolis. It also had a very poorly designed bathroom with the shower in the middle between the toilet and sink, guaranteed to get the entire bathroom wet. They were booked up first night but changed our room to a queen with an awesome balcony view of the Acropolis the second night no charge. Don't be cheap, go for the room with an awesome view & bed you want! Location was stellar and breakfast was included and very good. Overall both rooms were clean. Pool looked nice (no hot tub), small but clean. Our trip was too short to check it out, it closed too early. There's a bar in the lobby. Staff was as accommodating as possible and very helpful with directions and suggestions for first timers. Use Uber instead of their taxi guy to get to/from airport-ours drove like a madman and was nearly 2x the cost. Would go back and book the awesome view right off next time!