Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saffron walden

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Perfect Location for a city break, walking distance To all of the sites brilliant views from the roof top terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, NJ

Best view in Athens

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Awesome rooftop view.
Location: Walk to the acropolus, museum, temple of Zeus, and old part of town.
Modern hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. Roof top restaurant was great but a little pricey...but the view was worth it. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Location was perfect...walk to the acropolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , great prompt service , great view

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Perfect in all dimensions . Great 3 night stay . Hotel is close to pretty much everything . The staff is very professional and all request were met promptly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
it is in walking distance to many places, the famouse pantheon, museum, site seeing tour offices, car rental offices, metro station, bus stations, airport shuttle bus station, good restaurants, a few metro stops to more famous squares and train station. best of all it has a roof top restaurant with panoramic view and breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ruins ruins everywhere

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: View. Neighbourhood. Staff.
Location: Plaka with shops, restaurants and lovely streets. Acropolis just up the hill.
Wow...booked temple of Zeus view room and what a dream...lay in bed and feast your eyes or sit on balcony with a nice red and do the same again. Restaurant offers 360 views of Athens...dinner feasting tummy and eyes. The staff so smiling and a good bed and hot shower. Oh and just out the door and a few steps and you are in the Plaka. Extended my stay and manager put wine and munchies in my room. Want to come back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Really a fantastic hotel near the center of all the archaeological sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very Nice Stay! Athens Gate Suite

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Everything was very clean. We had stayed at a different Athens hotel earlier in the week, and Athens Gate was by far superior.
Cons: We were on the 7th floor, and while it didn't bother us much, we could hear the chairs being dragged around on the floor of the restaurant above.
My husband and I visited Athens while traveling on our honeymoon and were VERY pleased with this hotel. The place itself was very clean, well-managed, and the rooftop is spectacular. The location is great too. Having only a day and a half to see the city, we managed to walk to all the major sightseeing spots easily. Our suite was AMAZING - a spacious and clean room with separate sitting area, big bathroom, and private wrap-around terrace. We felt comfortable, safe, and relaxed during our stay! Additionally, the manager Yanni sent a bottle of wine to the room since we were celebrating our honeymoon. It made us feel very special! We happened to be there on New Year's Eve, and made reservations for their rooftop restaurant's prix fixe dinner - what a fabulous menu and with such delicious food! We thought the service was really wonderful as well. We watched fireworks over the Acropolis from our room and it was one of the most special parts of our entire trip. Would highly recommend this hotel to couples, families, and those who want to be in easy walking-distance to major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Great staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Our 3 night stay at the Athens Gate where amazing, helpful staff, great rooms and fonvinient location. The general manager surprise us with a bottle of wine which was a great gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2018
As we arrive to the hotel the doorman was very placent and gave as a lot recommendations on what to do in the area and how closed everything is from the hotel as well where to eat. he’s recomendations were accurate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly staff, clean & great location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Everything was great with this place, room was quite tiny though.