Ratings based on 2,532 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great staff and excellent location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The view from the rooftop restaurant was of a beautifully Illuminated Acropolis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britain

Great hotel near all sites

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near all sites and shopping plaka
Hotel and staff great, wonderful view for dining on roof top of the acropolis and Zeus temple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Wallet stolen. House staff incredibly helpful in making ALL the necessary calls over 9 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

hotel is wjthin walking distances to Plaka

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: hotel staff and closeness to attractions
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: Close to Plaka and the Acropolis
great stay, roof restaurant was fantastic great food and drinks plus excellent views of Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj.usa

Nice hotel , walking distance to Acropolis

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Got in the room and there was complimentary wine . nuts and dried fruit.Room was very clean and comfortable.Bathroom was spacious . Love the free breakfast buffet, lots of selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, OH

Great Acropolis Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful experience at Athens Gate hotel. Clean room and bathroom. Compliments upon arrival in room. Free breakfast with plenty to choose from. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Athens

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great central place... so very helpful in every aspect of our stay. The best view from the roof top restaurant we've ever experienced!! When we return to Athens we will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A gem in the bustling city

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Our four day stay was incredible at Athens Gate! From our amazing room (temple of Zeus outlook) to the friendly and helpful English speaking staff, the hotel went out of its way to ensure maximum comfort! The hotel itself is central to Plaka, syntagma and so many other tourist locations - saving on taxi rides as well maximizing the true Grecian City experience. The breakfast in the morning is a must! Great food which is only just enhanced with the picturesque views of the temple of Zeus, the Acropolis and the surrounding city of Athens! It was truly mesmerizing! Worth every cent and more!!! Thank you Athens Gate for beginning our trip on such a high!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We loved our stay at the Athens Gate Hotel! The staff was great and the location couldn't get any better. You're a 5 minute walk from Zeus's Temple and a 10 minute walk from the Acropolis. Make sure to catch the sunset over the parthenon for dinner one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Perfect location great service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Amazing view of the Acropolis. Perfect location close to everything. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable and the view from the balcony of the Acropolis was wonderful. We had a beer out on the balcony enjoying the view. Breakfast was excellent and the view again was outstanding. If you stay make sure you look out at the lighted Acropolis at night, it gives you a different perspective.