Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is nicely lovated in a quiet neighbourhood but only a short walk away from major attractions. It’s a bit dated but more than compensated for by friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate the fact that you spent some time to share your kind comments about the location and our staff, at Expedia. Kindly note that as a 5 star luxury hotel, proud member of Divani Collection Hotels, we constantly proceed with refurbishments. We hope that we will take the chance to welcome you back. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Athens

Posted Oct 27, 2017
What a great hotel. Excellent accommodations with wonderful staff! Great location with views of the Acropolis. Wonderful restaurants in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Locke, what a delightful way to express your satisfaction through sharing your review on Expedia. We really appreciate it, since it fills us with pride and give us the strenght to offer our best possible experiences and memories to our guests. We hope to welcome you back the soonest possible. Our best wishes from Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the Acropolis

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Clean, friendly service. Close to the Acropolis and the pedestrian zone with lots of restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, thank you for your kind comments, shared after your recent visit to Divani Palace Acropolis. We are looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Our stay was pretty good here. We stayed in a standard room which I thought was good for two people. The room was simple, but modern. It is walking distance from the acropolis and many restaurants. The only things I could find wrong was the putting two small beds together to make a queen. And also it seems this place had a lot of older guests, which I guess is not bad but did make us feel alittle out of place since we are in our midtwenties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miriam, thank you so much for staying at Divani Palace Acropolis and for sharing your review on Expedia. As a 5 star luxury hotel we always aim to provide the best possible experiences and memories to our precious guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

Very nice hotel 10/10

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Close to Acropolis, Athens Museum, Plaka, alsoNatural Gardens,,and shopping. Everything is here. This hotel is magnificent, we just loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Glennis, we are so grateful for your magnificent review on Divani Palace Acropolis, after your recent visit in Athens. We hope that we have the chance to welcome you back. Our kindest regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We love where the hotel is located, great location, very convenient, the staff is friendly, breakfast has wide choice, the room we stayed is standard, the bathroom is very small and smells sewage strongly which was really disturbing and ruining our time there, for this reason I can’t recommend at least not room 506
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Nice hotel, great breakfast, fantastic location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds. Breakfast. Rooftop restaurant in summer
Cons: We would love to have booked another 2 nights t the end of our trip but unfortunately they were sold out.
Location: Fantastic! Easy walking distance to all of the antiquity sites in Athens including the Acropolis.
The hotel was wonderful... make sure you go downstairs and see the ruins that are on display in the basement. The location was fantastic with easy walking distance to the Acropolis and other antiquity sites of Athens. Make sure when you book to get the option with included breakfast... it is well worth the cost and far cheaper to include it at the time you book rather than paying for it after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from welwyn garden city

Quality hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location. Comfortable room with knowledgable and helpful staff. Didn’t eat at the hotel as there are lots of eateries and bars nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Don't stay here if you want to sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location & view of the Acropolis
Cons: Everything about the rooms.
There are 2 positives about the Divani Palace Acropolis. The location & view of the Acropolis from your balcony if you are lucky. It's literally right there. Within walking distance to Acropolis Museum & plenty of dining, shopping options. Let's get on to the rest. While the Lobby is new & modern looking, the rooms are not. The 2 twin beds pushed together to make a King were like hammocks. Old & worn out. There are no automatic closers on the doors, so at sunrise doors start slamming with guests exiting their rooms. Housekeeping also fond of slamming doors. The hair dryer in the bathroom was a wall-mounted relic from the 1970's (almost comical but not when you need to actually dry your hair.) The door jambs in both my rooms had no strike plate on the deadbolt & one of them appeared to have been forced open previously. The room safe is an antique which is accessed by inserting your room key. That means anyone with a master key can get in your safe. This property is advertised as a 5 Star which is very misleading. I'd give it 3 Stars at best, only because of the location & view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It's VERY convenient to walking to the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum and all the shops and restaurants!!
Cons: We didn't find the buffet to be to our liking. And the coffee was terrible,sorry.
We stayed for 3 nights and the Divani Palace. It was a very convenient hotel location. The food at the restaurant on the roof was wonderful as was the view of the Acropolis while we ate. A great experience!