Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Location location location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Perfectly placed near Athens finest antiquities. Friendly and helpful staff are another bonus. We definitely enjoyed our stay in historical Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA, USA

Hera Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The Hera was the last leg of our vacation! You don't have to leave but if you must, near shopping, metro station, cafes & Acropolis. The staff spoke English were helpful with directions and were very accommodating. Our room was for 3 Adults great size , large bathroom and patio with Acropolis view. Breakfast buffet was extremely generous & delicious served in the atrium . Peacock restaurant is a must for dinner with delectable choices for every palate and breath taking view of the lit Acropolis at night ! Great Photo op!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Spent two nights at the hotel before taking a cruise. Wonderful location within walking distance of everything we wanted to see without the need for cabs. All staff members were very accommodating and their dining recommendations were perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location and facilities, room was on the small side. Rooftop terrace has great view of Acropolis and is very relaxing for a drink or light meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms good air conditioning.
Location: See above
Terrific location next to the fantastic museum, the Acropolis, and restaurants. All within minutes of walking. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great view of Acropolis

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We were only in Athens for 2 days. The hotel was in a great location to see various things around the city. The roof restaurant was a wonderful place to relax after a day of sightseeing. And the food was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Well located and easy to find.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and well located place. Helpful staff that were welcoming and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Rooms are very small, but very clean.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel is very well located with lots of cafes in the area. The staff is wonderfully helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Location: There are many small restaurants just across the street, these restaurants are more for the locals. They serve real Greek dishes in cheaper price.
The hotel located in the quiet area very close to the Acropolis Metro Station, 5-10 mins walking to the Acropolis entrance and the busy Plaka area. The receptionists were friendly and efficient. When checked in, we told them that we needed to depart earlier than their restaurant breakfast opening of 7 am, they sent within an hour prepacked breakfast to our room. When we returned from Mateora, we stayed in Hera Hotel again and enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast had limited choice but still good quality and with plenty of vegetable & fruits. Their standard rooms we stayed were well equipped but tight in space. Two of us(slim in size) with two pieces of medium size luggage found it uncomfortable to move around. The rooms and bathrooms were tidy. There were no clothes hooks in the tight bathrooms, nowhere we could hanged the wet towel etc. Bedding was comfortable and towel smelled fresh, soft & clean. The sound insulation with the neighboring room was weak. One time we had a noisy neighbour and we could hear her talking whole night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice location that is walking distance to everything. Staff was so helpful