Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The worst

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I’ll call it jail 5 star not a hotel , I’ve never seen hotel without shower, window and no AC !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing mediocre 3 star hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
People recommended this hotel to me. This is a hotel where Employees never smile and are always in a hurry. If you want a place where people can blame you for the crisis in Greece this is the place to go. I took a 300 euro per night suite where standard rates are 90 euro per night. I had to wait 20 mins to find a table to have breakfast the first day because they prioritise seminars first. When i went for check out at 11.00am after paying 1000 euro for 3 nights I had a problem with my flight and asked to stay for an extra two hours .!!! and the person at the reception told me I should have left already because check out was at 11 and she went on with her work. I was forces to find somewhere else to stay till my flight was sorted out. The worse hotel stay I had ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisianna

great stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, and location.
Cons: More than two bath towels.
Location: Located close to restaurants and shops. It is a good starting point for seeing main tourist sites.
The Hotel is clean, modern, and comfortable. The rooms are large for European hotels and the breakfast was first rate. The hotel is conveniently located for touring Athens and is close to good restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they would be the main reason that I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Athens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Kennedy WA

Only the Hotel Lobby is 5*

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location and lobby area
Cons: Whole hotel needs renovating.
In a good location for all tourist sights. Hotel Lobby is beautiful, but it all stops there. Rooms are clean but very old fashioned and in need of renovation. Dining room has a wonderful view looking out to the Acropolis. Breakfast was a shambles, food was cold and service was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is barely a 3 star hotel. Completely outdated. No air conditioning. Moldy, filthy shower curtain with dried mucous on it. Very disappointing. Staff lied directly about the air conditioning. My trip was completely ruined by the hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Very nice hotel close to the Acropolis

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Great restaurant with terrific views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Room without window and no day light!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Have booked this hotel because of the location and good reviews, only to find out, that we have a beautiful stained glass window with NO day light coming through. Went straight to the reception to ask for e new room and was told by a very rude receptionist, that this is what we paid for(162euro per night) and can't be moved to a better room, because the hotel is fully booked. I find it totally unacceptable to be in the middle of European capital city and have a hotel room worse than a prison cell in total darkness 24/7
5 out of 5
by jeanne

THIS PLACE IS A MUST STAY/SEE PLACE

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS, SERVICE A++, BREAKFAST A++
2 out of 5
by Dhruv

Old hotel in good location

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Royal Olympic for 2 nights. The hotel location is superb however it is now old and in dire need for some upgradarion. The room was small with no windows and barely any light - I had to chose between charging my mobile and the lampshade as there were no spare sockets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located. Walk to most central attractions.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very satisfactory. Would book there again. Good eating places. Feels and is secure.