Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Very clean, perfect location....BUT

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Could not think of one bad thing to say about the HOTEL. All areas very clean/ stylish & even though it's on a main road we could not hear the traffic!! Perfect location for Wembley with our taxi ride only costing £7. Our only criticism would be the bar and restaurant staff. It was ashame as it really tainted our view of this lovely hotel and would make us look elsewhere when booking. Staff were extremely rude. Now when visiting London you always expect it to be hustle,bustle & rush but we had quite a shock when we realised how calm and relaxed this place was. Unfortunately the bar/ restaurant staff took this to another level. With an empty restaurant ( us been the only couple in there) and sitting in front of the service desk ( no room service orders being placed) after being seated it took them 20 minutes to even take our order. Dinner arrived staggered and some parts arrived after other plates were clear. After a fantastic night at Wembley we decided to return back to the hotel and have a few drinks to end the night, a reasonably full bar with nobody to man the bar just one male who stated he can not serve the drinks he can only collected glasses, if no one is serving drinks my guess is there isn't very many glasses to clean!!! When the bar man finally turned up he was very annoyed/aggravated to be behind there. All in all lovely hotel not so lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BELLA STRUTTURA DI RECENTE COSTRUZIONE,

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Il personale, per la loro cortesia
Cons: L intrattenimento per i bambini
Location: Buona posizione a 5 minuti a piedi dalla metro linea rossa.
Ottimo hotel, ben servito dalla metro, trasporto da consigliare per praticità e rapidità. Personale molto gentile, sempre sorridente. Buona cucina, e una spettacolare palestra con le pareti in vetro , all'ultimo piano con una veduta unica. Assolutamente da consigliare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Modern clean hotel 5 mins walk to underground

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location was great for us. Secure car park with reasonable parking charges. Very clean and staff very friendly.
Clean hotel with very friendly staff. Stayed 2 nights and nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Nice clean modern hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Hotel was lovely and clean, staff and room were great, check in and check out were entirely painless. breakfast was plentiful and a good selection available. Negatives were the bed... It was very comfortable but had a horrible squeak whenever either of us moved, so unfortunately a restless night. Also the evening meal was not really up to scratch, items were substituted without consulting us, some items were cold and it took too long even though the restaurant was almost empty. We arrived late with 2 hungry and tired kids so had no choice but to make the best of it. I would go back, but would not have room 215 because of the bed! And would eat elsewhere....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Great hotel and location.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: We choose this hotel as it had a car park at only £10 a night and we didn't have to drive into the centre of London.
Location: The tube station is only a 5 minute walk away. Westfield shopping mail only 2 tube stops and a 20 to 30 minute trip in to the westend. The
Greeted by lovey hotel receptionists we were given a free up grade on our room to a newly refurbished executive which was fantastic. Breakfast was also great with lots to choose from. We will defently book this hotel next time we vist London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Birmingham

Okay business hotel let down by Wi-Fi charge

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find, reasonably comfortable pretty much what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. Service was good but food was decidedly average in the restaurant. Room was clean with firm and soft pillow choices which was a nice touch similarly the wet room en-suite was also very good but let down with cheap all-in-one shower gel. Other toiletries would be provided but you had to request from reception, at the price should have been included. Wi-Fi cost was confusing at booking it said free but in room it was only free for 30 minutes or download size, charging for Wi-Fi come on its 2015!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Usman Ali, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were very satisfied with the service in restaurant and you found hotel easy to find and overall had a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to note you like our pillow menu (soft & firm). However we are sorry to hear toiletries provided were not up to your expectations, we have passed your comments to the housekeeping manager to look into this and to review accordingly. We definitely look forward to welcome you back very soon and do hope that you have an enjoyable stay with us the next time too. Regards, U Ali Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue H.

Great one night place to rest your head

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on HotelClub
Really pleased with the accommodation, better that I expected. Staff very welcoming and helpful, breakfast was a bit disappointing as the pastries were stale and the bacon dry, otherwise all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Great hotel close to the tubes. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Damian from Bristol

Good location as a base for seeing London

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Small family room not ideal but adequate. Not enough Tea or Coffee in the room. Wet room was a bit too wet, not ideal for family use. Good staff, Very good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Usman Ali, Hotel Management
Dear Damian, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and loved the breakfast. However I have noted down your comments in regards to not enough tea & coffee facilities in room and the size of room and will pass these to the relevant departments to look into this and to address accordingly. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, U Ali Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New but noisy

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is new, but noise insolation wasn't good as expected. we could hear the cars on the highway (although we were located on the 5th/f), and we could hear people passing the corridor and closing the doors throughout the night. Otherwise hotel isn't too far from tube, but there were not much restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Usman Ali, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your candid review. We are delighted to note that you found our hotel quite convenient and not too far from the tube station. However we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in regards to noise insulation. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards, U Ali Operations Manager