Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room was clean, friendly staff, comfortable. If I were to come up with a complaint I think there could be a bit more variety of foods in the continental breakfast. Other than that I’m very happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst IL

More Value For The Money

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience, clean, comfortable, and updated.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel was right off the highway-convenient. There were restaurants nearby and other restaurants within ten to fifteen minutes drive.
We were traveling from South to North of our Country and Acworth was our stopping place. We found Days Inn among several hotels and were very pleased to stay in a room that was clean and comfortable. It was more than worth the money we paid for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We were so pleased that you chose Days Inn Acworth during your trip North and appreciate the five-star review you left following your stay! Our team was delighted to provide you a clean, comfortable space to rest at a fair price. Thank you so much for recognizing our hard work and competitive rates. We are proud to offer travelers a convenient location and a memorable experience, with the highway and great restaurants only a short drive from our doors. It was a privilege to call you our guest, so please keep us in mind next time you are driving through town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The staff was very friendly my room was as viewed online nice location I would stay again the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your positive review of Days Inn Acworth is lovely to receive! Our team was delighted to provide you with great service. We're also happy to know your accommodations were exactly as depicted online and that our location met your needs. Many thanks for your warm compliments. It's flattering to learn that you'd choose to stay with us again, and we'd love to have you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms are easily accessed. Check in was easy.
Location: Not too far from Atlanta and adjoining cities.
The room was comfortable albeit small. But it suited our purpose and we had two good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deidre, Being a part of your wonderful stay is a great compliment to us. It makes us proud to hear that you had a restful escape in your clean and cozy room. We are pleased that our team was both friendly and attentive to your needs. Our location is central to Atlanta and neighboring cities, and we are glad it was convenient for your needs during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you choose Days Inn Acworth for your stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our room was clean, but there was a constant musty smell whenever the air came on. The breakfast was ok. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our clean room and breakfast, but would like to apologize for the lingering odor you experienced whenever the AC was on. Your report will be shared with our maintenance and housekeeping team to check on the AC and room. Please know that you can always call our front desk team during your stay so that we may have the opportunity to quickly remedy any issues you have encountered. We hope you will be our guest again and thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet policy needs to be updated

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Rooms Comfortable. Staff Professional.
Cons: Update pet policy on Expedia to contact hotel to ensure pet room is available.
I booked the room through Expedia and hotel policy on Expedia stated that pets are accepted with extra fee ($15.00, which is the cheapest I've every paid, most hotels are $25.00 and up) so I booked the room. When I arrived to check in the clerk told me that they did not have any pet rooms available, we kept our dog at my daughters house for that night and they said they would be able to get us one in the morning. The next day they had a pet room but it was a smoking room, they freshened the room up but still smelled like smoke, so we stayed in that room and the next day they were finally able to get us a pet room. The Hotel and staff were great, my only gripe is that they update their pet policy on Expedia and in their lobby so people know that there are only a few pet rooms and that they should contact the hotel before reserving a room if you traveling with an animal. I would have given Overall five stars if wasn't for the hassle of taking my dog to my daughters house at midnight and having to stay in a smoking room for one night. The owner did check in on us and apologized for the confusion so that was nice. Very Good Hotel, just make sure you call ahead if your traveling with a pet or reserving through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review and excellent insight. We are sorry that the situation with the pet rooms was communicated inadequately but glad that we eventually got you the accommodations that you needed. We will share your thoughts with our team to make sure that everything is being communicated properly in the future. Our staff appreciates your kind words for the care and great customer service that they provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Days Inn Acworth on your return to the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Not comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was stale. Said it was remodeled, must have been a while ago
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Days Inn Acworth was fully remodeled in 2016. While it was some time ago, we strive to maintain our rooms to preserve the updated feel of our rooms. We're sorry your stay with us was not as comfortable as you would have liked. We hope you were able to enjoy other aspects of your stay and will consider staying with us again at another time.