Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay in Acworth

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated and given a good cleaning.
This hotel was rather "sad". The wallpaper was ripped by the elevator, the hallway carpets were not clean and our room had a "smell" that was musty and dusty. The hotel personnel seemed reluctant to talk to us and preferred to talk to each other. The breakfast was very simple and filled with carbs. Unfortunately, we usually stay at La Quinta with our small dog, but will not do so in the future.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Pet Friendly Option outside of Atlanta

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
My husband and I were driving from Miami to Illinois with my Yorkie, and the traffic really slowed our travel times down. We decided we needed a place to stay outside of Atlanta. Of course it needed to be pet friendly, so La Quinta is always our go to. I did not realize that it was also Good Friday, and that most places would be booked. I found a room on the Expedia app, and booked a basic room easily. Once we arrived at the hotel, I learned that they were near capacity. We ended up getting the last room, which was an upgrade from what we actually paid on the app. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We got the complimentary breakfast in the morning and continued our journey. We always enjoy our stays with La Quinta, and this one in Acworth was no exception!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Nap Stop

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We had a late check in for our road trip back home. The reservation was made the morning of our return trip. We get to hotel at 11:30 pm and the room had not been cleaned from last occupent. Had to wait for night clerk to go make beds and tidy up. The bath tub had not been cleaned for ages as a finger nail was able to scrape up soap scum on the tub bottom. Lucky we were only staying long enough to have a nap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Greg, Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night Room 328 Little help from Expedia

Posted Mar 27, 2018
I stayed here to get some sleep between long days of driving. As soon as the wind picked up around 11pm something metal sounding kept scraping and banging on the roof above my room. I was on the top (3rd)floor. I finally managed to get to sleep as the last thing I wanted to do was repack and switch rooms. A loud bang woke me up around 2am and I couldn't get back to sleep as there were repeated bangs over the next several hours and into the morning. At one point around 3am I went down to the lobby, to see if anything could be done, but a transformer blew out and the area had no power. The man working the desk was lounging around and had no interest in my difficulties. I told him my room, and he didn't even check with me when the power came on a half hour later. I got very little sleep, and no help from this hotel. I would find it very difficult to believe that the hotel is unaware of this problem. It was so loud all night, and I'm sure I wasn't there on the only windy night. They've clearly chosen to ignore customers complaints as they did mine. When I checked out at 8am after getting less than 4 hours sleep the girl at the front desk said she had no authority to help me, but would have the manager call as soon as he got in. He never called. It took me two calls to Expedia to get any help. The first person not only didn't call me back, but left zero documentation of my first call. I received back a small percentage of my rate, which is very unsatisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is disappointing to hear that you encountered so many challenges during your stay and that we failed to address any of your concerns while you were still here at the hotel. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback will be shared with our management team for the issues to be addressed. Additionally, the hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking in a non smoking hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Had smoke from other rooms coming into the bathroom through the vent. Was horrible. Asked to change rooms and they told me all the rooms were non smoking and they were sold out. They said the other people would pay a penalty for smoking but I still had to pay also. So I had to suffer through the nasty gagging smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. This is definitely not the standard for our guests and please rest assured that we are doing everything we can to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Not clean

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Every time I had stayed before I had been pleased. However, with new owners I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

On I-75

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Clear up smelly room
Location: Near interstate
Room smelled very badly. Nice breakfast and close to interstate highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Michael R., General Manager, La Quinta Inn Acworth, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, I am sorry to hear about the state of the room. I have already spoken with my housekeepers to pay special attention to carpet deodorizers and air fresheners. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn Acworth, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that takes pets

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good choice for an overnight stop with pets. The room was clean, even after having a full house during hurricane Irma. Appliances in the room were quiet. Bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offering seemed meager, so we ate on the road. This may have been the result of the crowds during the hurricane. Overall, a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Michael R., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. I am always interested in what kind of experience our guests have. We are new owners/managers, and we are working on making some changes, our breakfast buffet being one of them. It was a pleasure hosting you, and I hope we see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnite. If that's what you need this is where it's at.