Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Amazing resort, with extremely friendly staff. Only complaint was with the bed (not very comfortable) and the cot (creaky).
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Atlanta

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect weekend getaway! The property is quaint and beautiful. Sitting by one of the campfires after dinner with a glass of wine was a slice of heaven. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moraga, CA

First Visit

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only there for 2 nights so can't think of anything to improve on
Location: More than enough activity provided by the facility and a trip to Rome was fun.
Fantastic experience in all respects - friendly, professional, accommodating in every way. Hope to return again during warmer weather but thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by a warm fire in our room. Didn't eat at the Rice House but the food, service and hospitality experienced at the grill/restaurant was exceptional. Just wish we had been prepared for a longer visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cartersville, ga

Great quick get away!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Awesome experience, very friendly staff, enjoyed every minute of this weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogart ,Georgia

Tranquil , most relaxing get-away

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the staff in this resort - from the gate to the helpful bellman Connor (what a wonderful young man) ,to the room service
Cons: None
Location: Tucked in a small Georgia mountain town 1.5 hours from Atlanta
Wonderful cottage ,excellent dining ,enjoyed long walks with family and dog ,loved the fairy godmother (brought my dog a treat) , the hammocks & gazebo in the garden
5 out of 5
by JaCo from Atlanta

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Fabulous staff. Lovely surroundings.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Cartersville has an excellent museum of contemporary cowboy art (Booth Museum) and interesting portraits of Amaerican presidents.
Three Atlanta women celebrated a big birthday overnight in a delightful, well-stocked cabin. We could not have been happier with our choice. We enjoyed spa services, the pool, and hte delicious food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with plenty to do for a family.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Fun riding horses, nice pool, easy to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The surroundings were fabulous. We enjoyed walking the grounds and sitting by the fire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013