Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable room

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are very clean and well maintained
Cons: The grounds could be a bit more manicured, but still very nice.
Location: very close to Atlanta
Will recommend to others, a great couples get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending time with us at Barnsley Resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodation. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Amazing resort, with extremely friendly staff. Only complaint was with the bed (not very comfortable) and the cot (creaky).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending your weekend getaway with us at Barnsley Resort. How wonderful to hear that our colleagues were extremely friendly during your stay. We hope you visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Atlanta

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was the perfect weekend getaway! The property is quaint and beautiful. Sitting by one of the campfires after dinner with a glass of wine was a slice of heaven. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending the weekend with us at Barnsley Resort. We're thrilled you enjoyed our fire pits after dinner. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moraga, CA

First Visit

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only there for 2 nights so can't think of anything to improve on
Location: More than enough activity provided by the facility and a trip to Rome was fun.
Fantastic experience in all respects - friendly, professional, accommodating in every way. Hope to return again during warmer weather but thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by a warm fire in our room. Didn't eat at the Rice House but the food, service and hospitality experienced at the grill/restaurant was exceptional. Just wish we had been prepared for a longer visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cartersville, ga

Great quick get away!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Awesome experience, very friendly staff, enjoyed every minute of this weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogart ,Georgia

Tranquil , most relaxing get-away

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the staff in this resort - from the gate to the helpful bellman Connor (what a wonderful young man) ,to the room service
Cons: None
Location: Tucked in a small Georgia mountain town 1.5 hours from Atlanta
Wonderful cottage ,excellent dining ,enjoyed long walks with family and dog ,loved the fairy godmother (brought my dog a treat) , the hammocks & gazebo in the garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JaCo from Atlanta

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Fabulous staff. Lovely surroundings.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Cartersville has an excellent museum of contemporary cowboy art (Booth Museum) and interesting portraits of Amaerican presidents.
Three Atlanta women celebrated a big birthday overnight in a delightful, well-stocked cabin. We could not have been happier with our choice. We enjoyed spa services, the pool, and hte delicious food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with plenty to do for a family.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Fun riding horses, nice pool, easy to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The surroundings were fabulous. We enjoyed walking the grounds and sitting by the fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014