Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Bad Credit Card Policy

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Room was quiet; clean; good beds; good linens and towels.
Cons: Fix the archaic management of credit card information. There is nothing secure about it!
Check in was strange; the person receiving had poor communication skills. I prepaid through Expedia, but the hotel required a credit card for incidentals; not unusual. However, the receptionist photo-copied my credit card and both of our drivers licenses. The temp outside was 30 and the heat in the room was turned-off. Room temp was 50. It took almost 4 hours to bring the room temp up to 68 degrees. Totally ridiculous! At checkout, I requested they give me the photo-copy of my credit card and drivers licenses. The morning receptionist refused to give it back citing some local county or city requirement and that the copy is for my protection. I argued that it did not protect me and insisted she give it back; she again refused. She claimed that it was her responsibility to shred these copies later; after her boss reviewed them. This whole experience seems like a scam. Lastly, the credit card copies are stored behind the front counter. This is not a safe place or way to store this info. In the morning, the receptionist was behind the wall and she didn't even hear me come in the automatic front doors. I stood there for 2-3 minutes waiting before another guest came in that prompted her to take notice.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Quality Inn - Adairsville

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We got in late and was pleasantly surprised by the room. Beds were comfortable. Fridge kept the drinks that we had brought cold. Only thing I would change is breakfast time - especially on weekends. It would have been nice if breakfast on Saturday morning would have been until 10am instead of 9am (so we could sleep a little longer since we got in so late).
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Didn't realize housekeeping only come in every other day. So had to go get towels, no problem. Had to re key our keys on 3rd day. Overall good stay, wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, looks older and needs updating, quite area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Walter

Didn't match the rating

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it was rated highly and I figured that on the last stop of a week-long trip, it would be good to be in a place where I didn't have to worry about cleanliness, etc. I was surprised when we pulled into the lot because it is a motel, not a hotel per se. The desk personnel, while friendly, had a great deal of difficulty getting me checked in even though I had booked and prepaid. And then, when I sat down in the room, I was greeted to sunflower seed shells all over the floor. To add insult to injury, the next morning's "breakfast" was simply terrible: the yogurt was awful, the orange juice more like orange water, and the space overcrowded with guests. I know it was spring break week, but it wasn't worth what I paid, and I left disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Daryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike and Mary

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was to our expectations. Becky was great to work with. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Nice one stop shop

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly a abf yhe accomodations were nice for a one night stop. The area around the hotel is sparse though so be prepared for that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent place but find somewhere else to eat

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was a solid 2-3 star hotel. Desk service was great, even at 3:30AM. The breakfast on the other hand... not so hot. You expect mediocre food at a free breakfast. This was less so. The sausage gravy had a pool of grease on top of it, the sausage patties were not cooked through and sitting in a lake of grease. Milk was barely below room temperature. The biscuits for the gravy were so damp from condensation in the warmer that you could wring water out of them. Also, no sugar-free syrup for the waffle maker. As a result, my "breakfast" was two English muffins with peanut butter, and the grease factor sent my fiancee to the hospital an hour later with a gall bladder attack. Also, no bathrooms in an eating area is kind of a hassle when you have to walk back to your room outside in 20 degree weather in the middle of your meal.