Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Went with friends had a lovely stay spa fab and very close too city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Good price - lovely room very clean and close enough to shops and centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Inside parking.
Cons: HEATING. Housekeeping.
Location: Ten minute walk into city centre.
Even though it was freezing and snowing outside I did not expect to be cold inside a hotel. Common areas appeared unseated and bedroom was freezing, had to wear a jumper in bed and a coat during the day. Did complain and was brought an extra electric radiator which was as much use as a chocolate teapot. Finally on the third day a second radiator was provided which improved things considerably. Housekeeping poor, beds looked as though they had been made by a four year old. Used glasses not removed for three days. Rubbish on corridor floor there for several days. No heating in bathroom, which was a shame as bath was great, towels however not big enough to dry a skinny mouse. Spa area was also cold, especially changing area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice enough

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Facilities and breakfast
Cons: Clean the pool! The same plaster was floating around for 3 days.
Location: Cardiff city centre.
Room was huge, staff were ok, breakfast was tasty. Pool wasn't cleaned, very busy in the mornings and evening and my room's thermostat was broken so I was freezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Freezing

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Big bath lovely.
Cons: HEATING!
Location: Given the weather conditions did not venture out
Ok so it was very cold outside, that is no excuse for the ambient temperature in the hotel to be so low. Even with an additional heater in room still needed to wear coat and blanket in room. No heating at all in bathroom. Housekeeping had to be called four times for fresh towels, which are not big enough to dry a skinny mouse. Poor choice of tv channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Excellent location and lovely layout
Cons: Maintenence service
Location: Right next door to the student accomodation where my daughter stays - brilliant!!
Nice hotel. Lovely evening meal with my daughter. Unfortunately my sister used the sink on the first night and was then unable to empty it. Although i reported this in total three times nothing at all was done about it - not a huge problem but lack of service was disapointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Perfect hotel for a first time in Cardiff. Why stay anywhere else?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night business stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Please see review for 1st night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night business stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Car park is beneath the hotel and the entrance is at the back, cost is £12/day. Check-in was friendly and efficient, although staff numbers at reception seemed to vary between 1 and 4, so there was sometimes a wait to be served. My room was lovely and big, with separate desk and seating areas. Nice en-suite bathroom and good shower (there was a bath as well). Room took a while to warm up and the air-con is a little noisy (although you get used to it). Free Wi-Fi, large TV and the usual tea/coffee facilities. The leisure facilities were very good (and clean); I used the pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. I liked the big open restaurant/bar area, which had a nice relaxed atmosphere, and the staff were friendly. Had two meals in the restaurant which were both delicious, and reasonably-priced for a 4* hotel (didn’t have breakfast either morning). Overall, a very enjoyable stay and would stay again.