Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Attending a wedding in Adare Manor

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Absolutley NO faults. We arrived at 12.30 for a wedding in the church beside the Dunraven Arms. Although check-in was officially 15.30 the hotel had our 3 rooms ready in plenty of time to allow us to get ready in comfort for the wedding. Staff were really courteous and friendly. Breakfast was superb and our room a Luxury double was very very comfortable. Movement up & down to Adare Manor throughout the weekend was very easy via a shuttle provided by Adare Manor . A thoroughly enjoyable stay !
5 out of 5
by Peter

Adare

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Adare
5 out of 5
by Annette

Highly recommanded

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect older hotel with niece athmosphere. Very clean, great easy location with a fantastic bistrot accross the street and one of the best restaurant in the world...yes in the world! adare 1826?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was impressive with a four poster bed, but very disappointing with no tea and coffee facilities in the room. The breakfast was lovely, there was no rashers on the self service area, it had to be ordered separately so by the time they came I was finished my breakfast. Overall it was a pleasant stay & the room was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adare in September

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at Dunraven Arms. The rooms were large and very nice. Our room faced out on the street and we had to open the windows to get some air in the room at night...it was a little noisy, but not bad. A very cozy bar and a delicious breakfast in the morning. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything from arrival to departure
Cons: It would be nice to have tea/coffee facilities in bedrooms
Location: Lots of historical places to visit & a beautiful park within walking distance
Beautiful experience in a lovely location. Staff were very friendly & professional. The food was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stop!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel was gorgeous, well kept. Everyone was friendly and helpful throughout our short stay. It is well situated with several great options for dinner, and local public houses an easy walk. The breakfast was fantastic. Id stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29803

Adare, Ireland

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very nice hotel and good location. Our room was large and pleasant. Breakfast was crowded and food was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Centrally located in Adare

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nothing was wrong, but nothing to write home about, and expensive to boot. Check-in was supposed to be at 3:30, but our room was not ready until 4:00, which is a long time to walk around on a cold, rainy day. Towels were in short supply, and the breakfast staff did not go out of their way to be helpful. They were more interested in getting my room number, than in taking an egg order. Great shower and very comfortable bed. Again nothing bad, but pricey for what you got.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice stay at Dunraven Arms! Great location and very clean! Wonderful breakfast and service! I would definitely stay there again!