Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Fabulous choice for a stay in Adare, Ireland

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Attentive friendly staff, large comfortable room, breakfast buffet was outstanding
Location: Short drive to Adare city with easy access to surrounding historical sites
We stayed at Fitzgerald’s Woodland’s guest house for one night of a three week driving trip in Ireland and what a fantastic choice! The room was spacious, comfortable, wonderfully decorated and the WIFI connection was grand. The property is lovingly cared for and well maintained with plenty of secure parking on the front side of the property. Breakfast was fabulous and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The property is within a short mile or two distance to downtown restaurants and other historical sites with easy access for day trips from the location. I would highly recommend Fitzgerald’s to all visitors and look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful friendly staff...like the different touches like the fairy villages.....very nice spa and hairdresser also...
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Was disappointed with no lift as we had heavy cases and the wifi did not work in our room
2 out of 5
by Geoff

Disaster of a stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
For a hotel that advertises free wifi, this was only available if you wanted to connect in reception. The TV in the room didn't work and even the house maid couldn't start it. Maintenance failed to show up with a replacement TV, therefore no entertainment in the room to boot. I was in room 519 which was directly above the spa, therefore music was audible until 11pm and began again at 7am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonios

Wonderful hotel, poor location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
There's no many things nearby, but I chose it because it is close to my business area. Besides the location, it is a wonderful hotel. Excellent service, clean rooms, tasty food, parking for everyone. I'd like to visit it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

Beautiful hotel , fantastic staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Fantastic hotel , looking fwd to return visit . Greta for kids & parents alike
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a wedding and from the minute l arrived everything was perfect l will definitely be back