Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francois from Calenzana

Good spot for business trips

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for business trips. Out of the town centre and its heavy pollution, for people who have to spend their days in town it's great to get out of the noise and exhaust fumes at the end of a working day. The taxi driver used by the hotel speaks good enough English and is totally reliable (used him many times, he's never been late). To give people who know Addis an idea, it takes about forty minutes at peak traffic time to go from the hotel to the African Union compound. It's about 15-20 minutes from the airport. Very nice and helpful staff when you are yourself amiable. Prices reasonable for Addis. Internet (free) has improved measurably over the years and works now really well. Only two drawbacks as far as I'm concerned. Although they have visa equipment it... never works. So either you pay in advance via Hotel.com or be prepared to pay in cash. And being at the town's edge there aren't many restaurants around. Hotel has a restaurant though and a bar, food is not fantastic but perfectly fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ursula Bummel from Germany

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
The Dimitri Hotel is fairly new still and therefore very well maintained. My room was spacy and comfortably furnished. The hotel's location is not near to must-see sights and there are still buildings under construction in the vicinity but the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They organized that I was picked up at the airport and although I arrived late at night supper was still served to me. Also breakfast is enjoyable. It was included in the fee and I could choose à la carte. I was pleased with my stay and can recommend Dimitri Hotel to other visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabby from nigeria

Beautifully located not far away from the city cen

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: It's security awareness.
Cons: Provision of services like ATM, small provision store, improved guest toilet.
Location: As per above
Excellent and polite staff. Nicely located. Clean environment with absolute peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rana from Poznań

Schludny i czysty hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Jak na Addis Abebę, ne za drogi. Jest wi-fi, działa w pokojach. Problemem jest niedogodne położenie - daleko na lotnisko i do centrum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staff were helpful. However, the location is quite a way from central Addis so it took some time to get into town, and the taxi ride was quite expensive. The surrounding neighbourhood consists of crowded dual carriage ways. However, it is near the airport and more importantly very near to the Yod Abyssinia cultural restaurant which is well worth a visit - although a bit touristy, it is also very popular with Ethiopians, and the food, music and dancing are well worth going there for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon

Friendly family hotel near airport

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
My wife, her friend and 2 kids (7 & 9) stayed in the very large and spacious 'presidential' suite for two weeks while visiting family in the Bole area of Addis. The hotel price was very reasonable compared to the expensive international chains located in Addis centre. The owner was really friendly and provided service over and above that stated. The Italian restaurant was a little pricey, so much cheaper to eat out at the many small places situated nearby. The only negative point was that the room were poorly heated being very cold at night, however the owner provided her personal electric heater. Situated close to Bole airport. My wife will use this hotel again as she was extremely happy with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels
A clean, pleasant, quiet room. Reasonable internet wi-fi connection in lobby, but not in room. Friendly staff, and a tasty pizza served in restaurant. Downside is location for business in Addis - with long taxi rides back and forth to center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
service of reception is so good