Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Stockholm

stop over in Addis

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Except for the extrabed, everything very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Putte

Aan te raden hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Intussen al meer dan 10 keer hier geboekt. Uiterst vriendelijk personeel, kamers zij netjes en douches zijn naar Ethiopië Che normen uitstekend. Wifi was tijdens laatste verblijf niet goed maar is wel gratis en is open voor iedereen. Een echte aanrader dus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Gadisa, Hotel Management
Dear Aan, Hope this email finds you well and thank you for taking time write regarding your stay with us at Harmony Hotel Addis Ababa. We really appreciate your kind words regarding the feedback. we pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them . Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again during your visit to Addis. Best Regards. Gadisa Girma Front office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Businessman's Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Good location, great Gym, OK internet, good security, ok food.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Maine

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, really helpful and friendly staff. Especially appreciated taxi service. Driver was extremely helpful, took us shopping, waited for a very reasonable price. Pool was great. Food at the hotel was nothing to write home about. Wifi was weak and not too dependable --- same as everywhere in Addis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good hotel, convenient for Airport

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Good amenities, friendly staff excellent WiFi.
Cons: Plumbing (drains) needto be regularly checked and serviced.
Location: n/a
Friendly well-appointed hotel quite close to the Airport and convenient for city features. Nice helpful staff and excellent in-room WiFi. The bathroom was fine but shower tended to flood until the drain was cleared. Bed comfortable. Dining room fine with good average meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I had great to time in harmony. My only complaint was the TV was not working. Front desk rep, sent us a technician to fix it but his attempt was unsuccessful.
4 out of 5
by osama from السودان

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
كانت اقامة جيده من كل النواحي ..غير ان موظفي الاستقبال غير جيدين وغير مرنين .. وبيتحصلو علي مبالغ من غير ايصالات
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Umhlanga

No good

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old! Staff not the friendliest or very proactive! Booked me into a room that was on first floor! Room was in bad condition old and depressing! The biggest problem with the hotel is noise! Music that will keep a dead person awake! Only plus about hotel is irs gym! Very nuce, well equiped and big
2 out of 5
by Tom from London

Management made this a frustrating experience

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Decent, but overpriced for the poor service. Overall, management was lacking and disorganised, making this another frustrating experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Harmony Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would also like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We do hope to see you on your next trip to Addis and we will make it more enjoyable than the last one and I would like to meet you in person on your next visit. Hospitality regards, Gadisa Girma Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four stars... Really?

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
While in good area this hotel can do better job on a few fronts: check in, check out, and restaurant. It took 3 different rooms to settle in due to hearing excessive outside noise and inoperable electric outlet with first two rooms provided. Check out took way too long (15 minutes) with airport shuttle wanting to leave me due to other impatient guests. Dinner at restaurant was weird as dark as the lights were, along with buffet menu. Breakfast wasn't good at all. I travel often so probably if back in Addis I would choose another hotel.