Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still a good business hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Management should take much more care that infrastructure gets maintained. Door handles are loose, bathroom are dirty in the corners, etc.
Location: Kazanchis. Business district. Some (but not good) restaurants in walking distance. Munchs German Bakery (excellent) also 2 minutes walk away.
This hotel is still my favorite choice since 2013 when I am in Addis. Rooms have a balcony and are good if you have to stay in the room or the hotel even the whole day to prepare for meetings, etc. Pool is nice, Lobby is excellent.
3 out of 5
by Mohamed from Johannesburg

There are better business hotels in the area

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel definitely needs upgrading. It's very rough around the edges. The wifi access was spotty in my room. The staff did try and help by providing a router in my room. There is Ethernet in the room. The breakfast buffet is extremely basic and of varying quality. The water temperature in the bathroom was luke warm at best. In general the staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Abdirahman

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mosquito in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
iam feeling not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très convenable

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel convenable pour une capitale Africaine. Un peu fatigué. Service très gentil mais pas très efficace. Pas très central par rapport à la vie de nuit ni accès aéroport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Personne ne m'attendait a l'aeroport, la navette de l'Hotel n'avait pas ete envoye et il n'y avait personne au bureau de l'hotel dans l'aeroport La climatisation ne fonctionne pas correctement Les appareils de la sale de sport sont en mauvais etat
2 out of 5
by Shubhra from Houston

Sub-standard hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was unsatisfactory. The first room I was given had problem with the shower and then the sink. So they agreed to change my room. The second room had a leak in the bath tub so the bathroom would flood everytime after the shower. The TV didn't work one day. The wifi was free but not working 90% of the time. The taxis outside the hotel are in bad condition unlike some of the other hotels in town. The hotel staff was very polite and the hotel looks nice on the first look. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to sort out their WiFi and communications

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The quality of the service has not kept up with increase in room rates. But for business purposes, my greatest inconvenience were very unstable WiFi and "credit card communication failure" at the moment of check-out. The latter meant I had to pay for a week's stay with cash, withdrawn from the lobby ATM (with the bank charges that implies). For me, the inability to use WiFi easily and the credit card issue are unacceptable for a business trip.