Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall stay was excellent

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel overall stay was excellent. food was also nice ,staff was very helpful,location was also great. neat and clean hotel.
Location: location was also great
Nice hotel overall stay was excellent. food was also nice ,staff was very helpful,location was also great. neat and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It's our first time in Addis Ababa. This hotel provides airport pick up and drop off. Very convenient. All staff speaks well English. Great overall.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed from Johannesburg

Good business hotel in Addis.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I regularly use Jupiter for my business stays in Addis on this occasion the wifi signal in the room was poor and there was little hot water. The manager immediately moved me to a better room. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The hotel needs some modernisation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Djibouti

Great, quite and comfortable

Posted May 13, 2016
When I arrived late at night the staff was ready to take care of me. I had no issues whatsoever. Everything was pretty much right... I had no complaints compared to a lot of hotels in Addis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of windows in some rooms, plumbing (no hot water pressure in mornings, leaking shower drain)
Acceptable standard in a good location for downtown Addis. Unfortunately it looks older and shabbier than the international chain alternatives nearby (or adjacent) which are available at similar prices; rooms on one side are effectively windowless - a single narrow foot-wide gap looking onto a brick wall a couple of feet away - and on higher floors water supply is erratic. I stayed in two different rooms and both were similar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nil

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
nil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Addis Ababa

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Offers prompt service with good food. I recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay and reasonable price on Addis Ababa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフが親切

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: スタッフの方が親切であったこと 空港との無料のシャトルバスがあったこと
Cons: WIFIのスピードが遅い シャワーブースの扉が壊れていて、洗面所の床が水浸しになること
エチオピアは、全般的にホテルの値段設定が高いので、世界の基準から考えれば、コストパフォーマンスは良くありません。建物の老朽化が目立ちますし、朝晩はかなり冷えますが、空調があまりうまく働きません。ベッドの掛布団だけではとても寒くて、毛布をかけましたが、それでも早朝にはかなり寒く感じます。WIFIのスピードも遅いです。しかし、エチオピアなので、仕方がないのかなと思います。 ただし、スタッフの方は、どなたもとても親切です。特に、入口のセキュリティの方は、初日に、日本語の挨拶を教えてほしいとおっしゃられた後、私たちをみかけると、覚えたての挨拶を(メモをみながら)してくださるのが、とても印象的でした。 また、アジスアベバの空港との無料のシャトルバスがあります。私は、事前にホテルにシャトルバスの予約をしましたが、どうやら予約をしなくても大丈夫のようでした。なお、アジスアベバの空港のシャトルバスの受け付けは、到着ロビーに出て、右側の壁側にホテルのブースがあり、そこに待機しているスタッフの方に声をかければ、すぐにシャトルバスの手配をしてくれました。
5 out of 5
by Marina

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! I've stayed at nearby ones at similar prices but not up to snuff (elily). Really enjoyed Jupiter. Great service, super nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Magnus from Arendal

Good service, big but not well maintained rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, big but not well maintained rooms. Construction Just outside hotel