Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall stay was excellent

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel overall stay was excellent. food was also nice ,staff was very helpful,location was also great. neat and clean hotel.
Location: location was also great
Nice hotel overall stay was excellent. food was also nice ,staff was very helpful,location was also great. neat and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It's our first time in Addis Ababa. This hotel provides airport pick up and drop off. Very convenient. All staff speaks well English. Great overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Djibouti

Great, quite and comfortable

Posted May 13, 2016
When I arrived late at night the staff was ready to take care of me. I had no issues whatsoever. Everything was pretty much right... I had no complaints compared to a lot of hotels in Addis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Addis Ababa

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Offers prompt service with good food. I recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay and reasonable price on Addis Ababa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed for one night on a business trip.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
a 3.5 star kind of place. functional for a 1 night stay. i would not want to stay longer as the room is a bit dirty(worn..with spot on the couch, etc.). staff left me waiting for 2-3 hours to check-in to the room finally at around 2pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Courtesy of staff
Cons: Air conditioning, decor, chef etc.
Location: Close to the airport, but not within walking distance of anything.
Furniture in room was depapidated with foam cushions extruding through the ruptured seams from old age. Dinning room over charged. Breakfast buffet was at beast ordinary(no menu for freshly cooked items),
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Konjit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Jupiter International Hotel Cazanchise. Firstly, please accept my sincerest apologies about your all experience. At Jupiter we value every guest and want to make their trip to Addis memorable through great customer service. On this occasion we have clearly let ourselves down and I would like to assure you that this is not a true reflection of our standards, , and hope that this does not deter you form staying with us in the future. We love to get feedback from guests as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve. We certainly look forward to welcoming you in the future and thank you for staying with us. Kind regards Konjit Ayele Deputy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Gr8 place to be. Excellent location. Nice view.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pleasant memories of hotel and Addis Ababa! Enjoyed taking walks around
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Konjit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Jupiter International Hotel in Cazanchis. Direct guest feedback is an important tool allowing us to monitor our service levels and obtain first hand feedback on your experiences in our hotel. Upon reading your review I was happy to learn of your appreciation for the hotel that you enjoyed your stayed. Once again thank you for sharing your review with the Expedia and I look forward to welcoming you back to Jupiter International hotel in Cazanchis in a not too distant future. Kind regards Konjit Ayele Deputy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Addis hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Wifi
Cons: Elevator was slow nonfunctioning 2 days
Great wifi, no electrical outages, wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Konjit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very pleased to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Thank you for your comments about our Wifi and wonderful service. Our team here is focussed on providing a friendly yet professional service to all our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you once again for the review and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Konjit Ayele Deputy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh saudi arabia

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I had only one incident during my stay ...,,::corrective actions was Taken by immediately by hotel management .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jupiter

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great location and has everything you need as a business traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Antro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please come back