Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by D Paul from LONDON

WORST service from HOTELS.COM

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com were absolutely the worst company i have dealt in over 30 years.On the day of reservation total value for 4 rooms was taken from my credit card but Hotel.com did not even inform the Hotel Panorama.My clients had to wait for 7 hours in the Lobby and eventually were not given their rooms.This the absolutely unacceptable behaviour on part of such a big organisation.We are expecting a gesture of compensation but nothing has come so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis abeba Ethiopia

Great

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Food was great, staff were very helpful. The room was clean. The shuttle come on time.
3 out of 5
by Allor Ajing from Denver, Colorado

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
I had a great time staying the in Panorama hotel until the lost day, I was leaving the power when off for one day and half and my laundry was is not done. All my clothes was wet and I was on my way to airport, as well the electricity was not back yet. I was mad at the staff at the laundry which I give them my laundry a day a head when the were power.
3 out of 5
by Gerry from Ireland

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is beginning to look a little tired for the price. Breakfast choice is not good. Wifi not good in room.
2 out of 5
by ju from germany

Noisy And uncomfortable beds..

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Twin rooms had very old matrasses - like hammocks.. Noisy from downstairs and z floors .. Not easy to sleep in.. Restaurant is ok and massage was ok but after this beds we would have needed another massage ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbo from Nashville, TN

Panorama is my Addis hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: location, size of room, restaurant, friendly staff
Cons: beds are a little too soft
Location: close to airport, shops within walking distance, just a few minutes ride by taxi to Top View restaurant
I have stayed at Panorama Hotel many times. The staff is always friendly, they remember me, are complimentary and eager to help. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. They recently updated the televisions in all the rooms to nice flat screen Samsung tv's mounted on the wall. They have a decent selection of tv channels to watch. The hotel is conveniently located on the east side of town just 15 minutes from the airport. The restraunt serves good food as well. Sometimes there is trouble with the internet, but that is just Addis Ababa. When you report the problem to the staff they will all they can to fix it. I always enjoy my stay at Panorama and look forward to my next visit there.
4 out of 5
by Seth from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
I really loved the Panorama Hotel, which was recommended to me by an Ethiopian colleague as a good deal. It is indeed a very good value. Of all the 3 hotels I've stayed in during my stay in Addis, I liked the Panorama the best by far. The staff is very nice, and were very accommodating. The restaurant is very good, and the hotel is extremely pleasant, airy and well designed. My room was one of the nicest I've ever stayed in, not luxurious but very spacious with very good views of the surrounding area. the surrounding area is under construction for a new subway, so that is the one disadvantage of the hotel right now. Once construction is complete, it will be unbeatable in all respects.
1 out of 5
by Deon from South Africa

Not worth the rate

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty, breakfast poor and WIFI non-existant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenneth from Kuwait City, Kuwait

The Hotel is kind of cool!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
This is a pretty good hotel. The General Manager and her front desk staff was really awesome to meet. They treated me as if I had been there many times before. The only issue I had was with seating in the dining area, but I know that will be fixed immediately, so that bad not so good experience I don't need to dwell in.
2 out of 5
by Manfred from Zurich

Adventure Hotel in ADDIS

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: he personal is fine - warm nice people - just totally helpless lost in there.
Cons: No Internet functioning This was extremely critical due to some extremely important mails No caring about No booking file registered ..
Location: nothing construction all over
No Internet functioning This was extremely critical due to some extremely important mails No caring about No booking file registered .. Accepted my reservation on believe system Stated also to a business partner - that i havent been paying for my stay and asked him for his business card and guarantee.. They were totally incapable to detect my reservation and payment .. so this will go on this story!!! DEFINITELY - will never recommend to any business partner ... The personal is fine - warm nice people - just totally helpless lost in there.