Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel staff and management went above and beyond to make my stay in both comfortable and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Hans Peter Duerr, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Please be informed that we have taken your comments seriously and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back tour hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Stay at International Hotels

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff, very clean
Cons: I think an emergency light and fan can be installed in the elevator for emergency. Improve the internet
Location: Didn't get out since was busy trying to complete some graduate work and the few days I was in country.
The hotel stay was great, to include the business lounge and the great staff that was available daily. Three times while in the elevator the power went out. This was not a pleasant feeling. Since this had happened to us 2 times already, I made it my business to locate the call button. Only after multiple ring the call button that someone finally answered. If the power goes out, immediately staff should be assuring the customers that the situation is under control. Install an emergency light and fan that automatically turns on when power failure occurs. After the second time, I decided to take the stairs, however, my room was on the 9th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Hans Peter Duerr, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest; Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Please be informed all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
3 out of 5
by SIUA

we checked in upon arrival with a breeze and had o

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was just mono and same same Everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
3 out of 5
by Husein

Hidden Charges

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely slow check in. Our room was not even ready when we arrived although we arrived at 3.30 pm which is way after check in time. When I booked I had mentioned 2 adults and 2 kids in the room. They expected all 4 of us to sleep on one king bed. I asked for an extra bed and was charged 32 usd per day. Misleading information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. Please be informed that we have taken your comments seriously and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back tour hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your 4 star reviews. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the hospitality offered by our hotel. Nothing gives us more happiness than knowing our guests are happy and satisfied with our offerings. We look forward to welcome you back again to our hotel and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Addis Ababa.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, safe, and centrally located.
Cons: A hotel of this quality should provide bathrobes. Food quality needs to be improved.
This is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. My only criticism if the food quality in the restaurants is very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Hans Peter Duerr, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your 4 star reviews. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the hospitality offered by our hotel. Nothing gives us more happiness than knowing our guests are happy and satisfied with our offerings. We look forward to welcome you back again to our hotel and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Very good central location in Addis

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: New facilities and well trained team
Location: Centre of Addis next to all amenities.
Brand new hotel in a central location with well trained staff and great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Hans Peter Duerr, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star reviews. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the hospitality offered by our hotel. Nothing gives us more happiness than knowing our guests are happy and satisfied with our offerings. We look forward to welcome you back again to our hotel and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Totally scammed - they got paid twice for booking.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Prepare to get woken up at 4am to loud speakers blaring from the distance! Plus I was promised to get refunded for my second booking and wasn't...so they got paid twice! I will never be staying here again and suggest you do the same. Also, not a safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay was disturbed by noise from outside the hotel and that you did not receive the refund you were expecting. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have passed your comments on to hotel management to review.