Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tarek

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has no Gym. O found that very unusual for such a luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

My favorite hotel in Addis.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel, good service, excellent restaurants.
Very positive stay, my third time there in the past year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

It iused to kuxury hotel !!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Room facilities was terrible, no heating, no wifi even no water when you make shower Bad experience during my stay
5 out of 5
by Ilene from Arlington, MA, USA

The oasis of the Sheraton

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was lovely; the room was especially comfortable, and the patio was a perfect place to enjoy breakfast as well as late-night relaxing. We loved the water and fruit service. Staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Best hotel in Addisababa.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great time. Lovely ambience. Friendly staff. Great location. Needs a gym to complement otherwise great amenities.Highly recommended for business and pleasure. SPG staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at the Sheraton Addis and were pleased with the service rendered by our associates. Please may we mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive kind feedback from our guests . We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management
4 out of 5
by mike from USA

The preferred business meeting venue

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. A bit pricey.
5 out of 5
by George and Janet from UK

Lovely hotel - great people.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were all well-trained and helpful. We are UK citizens, but have Ethiopian friends. It was great to be able to host friends for breakfast and dinner in a lovely atmosphere. Our young friends loved the live music in the Office bar. The swimming area is being renovated, which means that guests will have a great facility there. Addis is a good place to explore and the Sheraton is very well sited. Keep up the good work everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Selamawit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our property. We are glad to know that you liked our overall services and facilities, guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Addis and reassure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely yours, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. Very beautifully appointed and comfortable. Great service, very good food, nice hotel shuttle from airport and excellent security. Definitely stay here in Addis. This is a lovely hotel with beautifully kept grounds. You will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Selamawit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent experience at the Sheraton Addis. We are truly delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay with us and had an enjoyable overall experience at the hotel. Guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. Thank you once again, for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management