Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be tempted

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Replace the rock with a mattress, put an AC or at least a fan in the rooms. improve WI-Fi connectivity
Location: all coffee shops and restaurants within 3-10 minutes walk.
Good location for Business and any travelers who wants to avoid Addis central. Lots of coffee and food options HOWEVER trying to get a good night sleep is close to impossibly, unless you are looking for a rock type bed. if your on business or a traveler who spends the day out, but required a good night sleep - this isn't for you. the beds are rock hard - no kidding. add no ventilation or AC in the rooms- and you get the idea. until they figure this out and fix it - avoid at all costs, if you are traveling in a group , insist not to stay there. staff extremely nice, but that will not give you any sleep time.
2 out of 5
by Florian from Geneve

Business 4 jours

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 jours pour business. La mini suite est grande et celle avec vue sur l'arrière son calme. Par contre la salle de bain est vraiment limite (trou dans le plafond). Les gens sont sympatique mais il n'y a pas un super service. L'hotel ne vaut pas 4 étoiles mais maximum 3. Dejeuner ok (bon jus frais). Je pense qu'il y a plusieurs hotel 4 étoiles mieux que celui la.
4 out of 5
by Alexa from surrey

Best showers

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and the best showers we had in our whole trip around Ethiopia! Be careful of the wires that seem to cross all the corridors though! And triple check airport shuttle arrangements as we had a looooonnnnggg wait on arrival
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: its worth the money spent.
Cons: food menu can be improved.
Location: its close to Edna mall, airport, cafes, business
Great , friendly ,helpful staff. Good for business travel. Clean rooms and common areas. No disturbances.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and bathroom. Dining acceptable

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Internet access
Location: Near some of Addis' better shops a good location midway between airport and main conference hotels/UN Buildings.
Better than many other hotels I have stayed in in Addis. My stay however coincided with a major conference and room prices had been raised to unbelievably high prices (as was case in all central hotels). The room and bathroom were of good-by-international standards. I had a quiet room at the back of the building. Dining experience (from a European perspective) was better than is average in Addis. During my stay I could obtain a wifi-signal but was UNABLE to connect to internet. This may have been due to factors outside the hotels control - but it was a major (probably temporary) inconvenience. Staff all very friendly. Good shuttle service to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: small, cozy
Cons: they need to get real internet connection
Good if you want to disconnect. Not for business travelers who require a reliable internet connection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Good option in Bole

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: - room - staff - location
Large comfortable room in the busy Bole district, a stones throw from the Edna Mall and its restaurant and retail options
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels