Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice quiet place close to restaurants and shops. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After the remodel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and pool
Cons: Room smell and bathroom
Location: All the restaurants on Belt Line. Close to downtown and the tollway.
We stay in this hotel every October. We endured the remodel phase last year. Sadly the room we had was untouched by said remodel. The bathroom needs a new tub, the trim is lifted away from the floor and its got disgusting crud around it and the room stunk like old cigarette smoke. We love the convenience, the breakfast, the pool and the staff but we are going to look into a different hotel next October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice stay in Dallas, Tx

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed my one stay night for a concert. My room did not have cool air conditioner and after contacting the staff, we were moved to a room that was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am so sorry your first room wasn't cool enough, but I am glad we were able to move you to a room that was better. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, N.Y.

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Been here a couple times for the football games. Nice hotel, decent breakfast. However the first room I got smelled of vomit that wasn't properly shampoo out. Had to change rooms with no problems and was satisfied. Pool wasn't heated and hot tub was out of order during my 3 night stay. Would definitely consider coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am so sorry your first room was not perfect. I am happy you were able to move and have a better experience in the next room. We have since deep cleaned the first room and it is now perfect. Here in TX our pools are heated by the sun, which shines here almost all year long with warm outdoor temps. Our hot tub now has a brand new pump and is working great. I am sorry the hot tub was broken during your stay. I hope you will come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was nice. Checked in with no problems on a Thursday. On Friday was gone good part of day. Got back to room and it had not been cleaned. Found a cleaning lady in the hall and just got clean towels and toilet paper and told her she did not need to clean the room. She did tell us that this was not her room. Ours did not show up till 4 o'clock. Kind of late in the day to clean. Told her we were not interested anymore in her cleaning our room. No apology or anything. Luckily the room was cleaned on Friday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do our absolute best to clean every room as quick as we can, but we can't clean them all at the same time. It does take time to clean 152 rooms. When you come back, just let us know you have a different expectation and we will clean your room early. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DALLAS

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There where tons of things to do.
Room was very clean and staff was awesome. The only thing i did not like was the breakfast. I thought it was a full breakfast, my mistake. But it was a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Thank you for noticing our awesome team. We like to think we are the friendliest hotel in the Dallas area. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few flaws but overall goid

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Walked into our 1st room and smelled of pet urine...,they quickly changed us to a like room but we had wanted top floor to not have someone above us ... but never had a problem with noisy neighbors. Our room keys had to be reset 3 times, and yes we know the routine about not putting next to your phone or other cards ... that was annoying. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Frustrating walk & no meat

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This hotel was nice, the lady at the front desk when I was checking in was helpful. However, on day 2 the elevator didn't work on one side of the hotel, which of course was the side I was staying on. I was on the 3rd floor. Well the walk to find another elevator was pretty awful it was long and frustrating compared to the actual location of my room. This is a big hotel, the rooms were decent, but breakfast for a hotel this size didn't have any meat, which I only stay at newer laquintas and I never had one with no meat so for me this was disappointing. They did have 2 waffle machines so that did help. As far as the bathroom went it was clean, but you could tell that certain spots hadn't been touched. Like bottom of the back of the door in the bathroom the lower wall behind the door parts of wall under sink, you can tell someone dropped their coffee before and it went everywhere and had never been wiped up properly. If I HAD to stay at this hotel again, I probably would, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry the elevator was down during your stay. I can report that is was repaired and working great now. I will share your response with the team and this will help us make improvements. I hope you will come back and see us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel was centrally located to areas I visited .

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Spacious room, excellent breakfast choices and very neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do have a great location and I am happy you were able to come stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Nice hotel in a good area!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel with a good price in a good Dallas Area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are in the best area, with lots of restaurants and activities you can walk to. Thank you again.