Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel is always clean with impeccable service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend Visit

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
The hotel staff is always very friendly and the customer service is exceptional. Upon entry, there is always someone at the front desk to assist you with checking in or questions you may have. Monique was great during this particular check-in and she assisted with any questions that I had. The hotel is right across the street from the Galleria Mall which makes it convenient for walking to mall. There is the Grand Lux and Oceanaire restaurants at the mall along with other eating places. The only downside to this hotel is there is a $20.00/ night fee to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, $20 parking per day is about the only downside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Decent at best. Not even in the same breath as the Westin galleria. Gate keys NEVER worked. Same for the TV! Never was able to get the cable to work. Ever. Bellman standing around doing nothing! Will never even consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great location, staff & facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2017
From check in to check out our experience was great! Everyone was happy and greeting us as we passed by. My daughter forgot her phone in our car and valet brought it up to our room and alerted us that it was left in the car. That’s just one example of the great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a fine location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was incredibly pleasant.
Cons: Parking is a little pricey.
You can tell the hotel is slightly dated, but has been updated. Fast elevators, easy to navigate floors, spacious rooms, extremely friendly staff, great toiletries, large bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mother/Daugher Weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The inside heated pool
Cons: They need to sand and repaint many of the doors and well, just a touch up from wear and tear.
Location: Location is great, the Galleria Mall is a walk across the street
As you enter the hotel you note that it is not your run of the mill hotel. Actually very beautifully decrorated. The furntirue and beds was very comfortable but there was noticable wear. The staff was the best, very kind and the breakfast was great. All and all I would say it was a great hotel and yes I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Right across from Galleria

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great hotel for a girls weekend! Right across from Galleria. Staff was excellent, gave us champagne upon arrival and free bottled water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice lobby, Rooms are OK

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper or Included Breakfast, and update atleast the carpet in the rooms
Location: The Galleria Malls is directly across the street. and a quick uber drive you can get to just about anywhere in the Dallas Metroplex for under 20 bucks
Was a great stay. good location. Lobby is very nice and open. My only complaint is the rooms. We had a Double Room - and 1 was my fault for not reading the description, correctly I was thinking Double beds meaning like 2 queens? but nope it was exactly what it said. .2 Double sized beds. So it didn't quite work for us. you cannot fit a married couple on that bed comfortably. The room layout was weird? There are 2 doors to the bathroom making the flow of the room awkward. The carpet needs to be replaced it was ripped at the seam in the middle of the room causing you to trip over it sometimes. I have a feeling they put us in that room because we got the cheaper rate from expedia. Because other friends said their rooms wasnt that bad. But over all the room for the price that expedia had was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The check in process was easy. The staff was friendly. The rooms are awesome. $20 parking...not so awesome but I’ll let it pass. Other than that it’s an awesome hotel and I will definitely be staying there again.