Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and experience

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Very accommodating with checkin for large group. Rooms spacious and nice. Great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Mold made us sick

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Immediately after arriving we noticed a musty smell. Our eyes started burning and our nasal passages became congested. My face iched. We tried to stay but my boyfriend became miserable. Moved to the Hilton and immediately started feeling better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Pretty from a distance

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Usually love Le meridian hotels but this one...not so much. No hot water, shower didn’t drain, carpet was dirty, sheets were stained & beds were uncomfortable. Hotel charges for parking when it really doesn’t need to. Staff was nice but checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but terrible noise!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
So I booked 1 night at this hotel since it was right next to The Galleria. My family and I had gone down to Dallas for shopping. Well we were all exhausted and ready to get a good night's rest, and unfortunately did get much of that. There is a bar in the middle of the lobby that has every room facing it since the whole lobby is an open atrium. People at the bar were yelling, hollering and making so much noise it was unbearable and my whole family including a baby could not sleep. We call the front desk to complain about the noise, and they said that they would get security on it. Well nothing was done about it because the noise continued till they finally closed the bar in the morning!! I'm not sure if this goes on every weekend, but this was my first time staying here and the last!! The staff and room overall were good, but not getting any sleep after being exhausted ruined the first impression. Unless something is done about the noise level I won't be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel is always clean with impeccable service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend Visit

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
The hotel staff is always very friendly and the customer service is exceptional. Upon entry, there is always someone at the front desk to assist you with checking in or questions you may have. Monique was great during this particular check-in and she assisted with any questions that I had. The hotel is right across the street from the Galleria Mall which makes it convenient for walking to mall. There is the Grand Lux and Oceanaire restaurants at the mall along with other eating places. The only downside to this hotel is there is a $20.00/ night fee to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, $20 parking per day is about the only downside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Decent at best. Not even in the same breath as the Westin galleria. Gate keys NEVER worked. Same for the TV! Never was able to get the cable to work. Ever. Bellman standing around doing nothing! Will never even consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great location, staff & facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2017
From check in to check out our experience was great! Everyone was happy and greeting us as we passed by. My daughter forgot her phone in our car and valet brought it up to our room and alerted us that it was left in the car. That’s just one example of the great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a fine location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was incredibly pleasant.
Cons: Parking is a little pricey.
You can tell the hotel is slightly dated, but has been updated. Fast elevators, easy to navigate floors, spacious rooms, extremely friendly staff, great toiletries, large bathroom.