Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pleasant staff at check-in. Very open and spacious lobby. Very comfortable room. And right across from the Galleria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I stayed here over night with my small family and I reserved the king suite expecting it to be like the picture on the website. It wasn’t, so I was disappointed in that but the stay was nice overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA

POOR RESTAURANT / NEEDS REMODELING

Posted Jan 29, 2018
THE BATHROOM WALLPAPER WAS PEELING AND THERE WAS MOLD ON THE CEILINGS. THE PEOPLE WE WENT SAID WITH NEVER HAD ENOUGH HOT WATER TO FINISH A SHOWER. THE RESTAURANT WAS TERRIBLE AND THE FOOD ON THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS COLD AND DRY. THEY SAID THEY WERE IN THE PROCESS OF REMODELING THE ROOMS. BUT I WOULD NOT GO BACK EVEN IF IT WAS REMODELED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and once again they provided us with an excellent experience. We look forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The lighting could have beef better. Very nice spacious room with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and experience

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Very accommodating with checkin for large group. Rooms spacious and nice. Great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Roland Maldonado, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your post with my team. Please come back as we would very much enjoy an opportunity to deliver the same friendly service. Thank You, Thank You,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Mold made us sick

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Immediately after arriving we noticed a musty smell. Our eyes started burning and our nasal passages became congested. My face iched. We tried to stay but my boyfriend became miserable. Moved to the Hilton and immediately started feeling better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Pretty from a distance

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Usually love Le meridian hotels but this one...not so much. No hot water, shower didn’t drain, carpet was dirty, sheets were stained & beds were uncomfortable. Hotel charges for parking when it really doesn’t need to. Staff was nice but checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but terrible noise!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
So I booked 1 night at this hotel since it was right next to The Galleria. My family and I had gone down to Dallas for shopping. Well we were all exhausted and ready to get a good night's rest, and unfortunately did get much of that. There is a bar in the middle of the lobby that has every room facing it since the whole lobby is an open atrium. People at the bar were yelling, hollering and making so much noise it was unbearable and my whole family including a baby could not sleep. We call the front desk to complain about the noise, and they said that they would get security on it. Well nothing was done about it because the noise continued till they finally closed the bar in the morning!! I'm not sure if this goes on every weekend, but this was my first time staying here and the last!! The staff and room overall were good, but not getting any sleep after being exhausted ruined the first impression. Unless something is done about the noise level I won't be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel is always clean with impeccable service.