Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Organisation or Understaffed not good

Posted May 21, 2018
Room was not ready until 17:40 despite check in time of 3. Called for room service a 11 p.m. told it would be over an hour for food. I said I can pick it up still over an hour even though it says on their menu you can order and pick up within 20 mins. No water in fitness room, cooler was empty and A/C didn't seem to be effective. Food ordered from bar took well over an hour to get!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Nice, clean facilities, room service was quick and easy. very nice staff, cool bar/restaurant and shops on the main floor. Any restaurant you could ever want right down the street on Belt Line. Only complaints are that the temp was set to 62 and I still found myself sweating at night (I'm cold natured too) and the pillows were the fluffy kind that turn rock hard after a few minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Meh

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Comfy bed and it was quiet
Cons: Internet and customer service
Location: It's right on the Dallas North Tollway, so you're an easy drive to anything.
I booked on Expedia and the description read, "Free internet." It is free AFTER you have the front desk remove the charges. It didn't matter anyway, though, because I could never connect! The room was perfectly fine, but like many other reviewers pointed out, it definitely does not live up to Intercontinental standards. I was having a Mommy's Night Out, so really all I needed was a comfy room. For the price, head on to a swankier Dallas hotel. This isn't worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
We were disappointed that we did not have refrigerator or a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel has changed names.

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is still there, but under new management. It is now the Renaissance hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a pretty picture

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: The food served at the lunch meal was fine.
Cons: Escalators, elevators, holes in ceilings, wall damage, room furnishings, front desk response...
Location: There is nothing close. No shops or restaurants in walking distance.
If the escalator, elevators, ceilings, room fixtures and hallways had been all been in good working condition, this might be a place to consider. I'm sure the conference organizers regret to the max having an international conference at such a place. It is not a pretty place, in desperate need of help. My room's large cabinet (holding the TV) had huge deep gauges in it, with drawers that were totally wonky. There are no room fridges. And finally, there are no shops or restaurants close by...nothing to walk to which is so unfortunate, as there is nothing to stay at the place for. Oh,and it's just been branded a Renaissance property. Better not tell the folks at Renaissance. I've stayed at a few of them and this place is not even close to being worthy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLEVELAND

bad experience

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Flew in for one night, had to wait over two hours for room to be ready - after long flight, had 10 minutes to get ready for business dinner. internet connections horrible in room, made for a stressful business stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
Love this hotel. Great area. Lots to do. We will be coming back. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good not great

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Chose hotel based on past experience, not as good as it once was; still a pretty good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can’t sleep late night construction

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Late night loud construction...I need sleep Can’t you shut it down? It’s 10:15pm