Ratings based on 2,295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The two African American ladies working the front desk, was beyond friendly & helpful! But the rooms can be way better... we had to switch rooms because the air condition was not working, and the elevator was very slow! The water was shut off 12am-3am I forgot the reason why, but I won't pick this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel, however only one operating elevator, and parking is extremely limited for a large hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
When we arrived, we received a notice saying that the water would be off for 3 hours as they worked on renovation. We arrived on a Friday night and it made no sense to schedule a huge inconvenience on a busy night. We couldn't shower, brush our teeth, or flush the toilet when we arrived after driving for the past 13 hours. They didn't offer any discount or water bottles. When we left in the morning we had to take the service elevator because the main bank of elevators were closed for renovations as well. We stayed on the 11th floor so stairs with 2 kids and luggage wasn't appealing. When we checked out and explained our disappointment in the hotel, the front desk attendant just said he was sorry. The room was very comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Decided to take a trip to Dallas to visit my family. I arrived early and wasn't able to check in because all the rooms were booked from the night before. The ladies at the front desk was unprofessional and wasn't helpful. The room was ok, my bed was uncomfortable and the water was off most off most of my stay and It took way to long to get hot. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Was double billed and have left several messages with no reply
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything was in repair or broken

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The lobby, bar area was clean and nice
Cons: Rooms felt out dated. Shower sucked!
Location: N/A
I arrived at the Sheraton property around 9:00 pm on a Monday night. When we arrived, after driving for 9 hours, we wanted to call down to the front desk to order room service. The phones, however, would not dial room service. So I tried three times to call the front desk. No one answered, not once. So i had to go down to the front desk to order room service. I got up in the AM to take a shower and the shower head was very, very weak and also leaked very badly. The next morning, we checked out, the elevators were closed for renovations, so we were instructed to use the service elevator. There was only service elevator that a completely sold out hotel was using, as well as staff. So we waited and waited and waited for the elevator to arrive. The whole time the hallway was not air conditioned and was extremely hot (August in Texas). When the service elevator finally arrived, it stopped roughly 3 foot short of the floor. Meaning, there was a 3 foot drop down to the elevator floor from the floor we were on. We decided the elevator was unsafe and carried all of our luggage down 8 stories. The staff did their best to sympathize and accommodate; but they were simply in a impossible situation. I won't ever stay here again. It just wasn't a worth it. Too many other options in Dallas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice lobby but the rooms and elevator horrible

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Stayed here last year.
Cons: Elevators are scary dangerous. The rooms are outdated and smell like smoke.
Location: Galleria Mall is nice
We originally booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. The lobby was very nice and the front desk staff (Jonathon only). We were on the 3rd floor. We pressed the 3rd floor button and the elevator took us to the 15th floor, then proceeded to stop at every floor down until we arrived to the 3rd floor. Another time, the elevator brought us to the 15th floor then stopped at the 8th, then to the 3rd, but didn't open for 2-3 minutes. This happened every time we used the elevator, it was so dangerous and scary. Our original room smelled like smoke and my dad (who is allergic) suffered asthmatic reaction. We went to the front desk and asked to change room, we told the front desk our room smelled like smoke. The guy muttered under his breath "oh god'. It was very rude. We ended up moving to a different room, but still smelled the same. In addition, the air conditioning units were noisy and very loud. Within the next hour, we ended up checking out of our rooms and moving to a different hotel. We are Starwood customers and will remain customers. We were not fans of the Sheraton Galleria and it is very doubtful we will stay here until the rooms are updated. Very bad experience. Especially with the elevators being so unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel but the staff makes it GREAT.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The staff - the room and bed were cozy
Cons: The parking is annoying and the guest wifi is somewhat slow
Location: there is a LOT nearby - restaurants/shopping etc.
A few of the common areas that you can't avoid are really in need of updates/repair. Elevator and halls and doors into the building. But the rest is in great condition. The staff though was amazing - quick and helpful and considerate to all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed, outdated, noisy AC

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I was supposed to stay 2 nights, I cakes out after first night because of uncomfortable bed and noisy AC unit. Worn out looking room and slow elevators...not at all what was advertised
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Need renovation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they want to stay somewhere like Motel 6